Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (292 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
35
86
92
52
8

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


292 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

I was drawn to the name of this rum thinking it might be some gimmick but quickly found out this is some good rum! Just slightly more burn with an ounce less sweetness as El Dorado 21 Year Rum. Great vanilla, smoky, oak, and caramel.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 22 ratings

Had this bought for me awhile back, I've had better aged Rums but this was a good change on a Friday night.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kaleva from Finland with 3 ratings

Nice rum with pleasant and rich nose producing 3 main components: coffee, cane sugar and pecan nuts. Pleasant and easy-going, sweet but having surprisingly short aftertaste as for 20 yo distillate.

Tasting notes:

Nose: Sweet, thick, coffee, brown sugar, pecan nuts, caramel, vanilla, hint of cinnamon

Palate: Sweet, slightly spicy (ginger, cloves, cardamom), latte, caramel, honey notes, herbs with light bitterness, oak on the background

Finish: Short, sweet, somewhat dry, oaky, notes of dried dark fruits

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

Beautiful bottle. Rum not as special. It is decent. Nothing remarkable. A bit spicy and hot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavsimon from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Pretty much cocoa/vanilla/caramel taste which is not bad. The after taste was pretty dry but warm, smooth.
Smell is very addictive, even mine non drinking wife grab the glass just to smell it for couple of minutes.

Tested in Air Cafe, Brno, Czech Republic

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

when compared to the 12 Yr, this smell is more pleasant and smells like a higher quality rum. Very smooth taste, rich and buttery like the 12 yr, but smoother. I also did a side by side of this against ED21, and this seemed a little more abrasive with more alcohol and apples/pears on the nose. ED21 seemed much more complex, pleasant, and mellow on the nose. 85+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 11 ratings

This is my first agricole, and I'm not disappointed. I like its very smooth taste and i do smell and taste a very strong sense of coffee. For me its the main taste and smell, but I have to mention that a friend of mine who tried this rum said he didn't smelled or tasted coffee at all. So, maybe it's just me, but i think it's a very "coffeey" rum – which isn't a bad thing! :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 45 ratings

This rum is Good but liifle Sharp taste and caramel and some spices

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jiri.tutsch from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Neni tak sladky jako Papa. Ma ale uzasnou vuni a vyvazenou chut - koreni, karamely, kandovane ovoce...stredne dlouhy nasladly konec.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Erik Marum from United States with 35 ratings

Don't get me wrong, this rum is incredibly well made and pretty smooth. The reason I give it an 8 is because this is a very heavy dark rum that has a strong molasses flavor profile. If you like that sort of thing you will love this rum. My preference leans more toward the lighter, caramel, vanilla, fruit, or spice profiles (such as Parce 12 year) and the molasses forward flavors tend to be my least favorite. But this is incredibly well made and of very high quality.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Chocolate and coffee in flavor and aroma, caramel and vanilla in the background