Posting your rating...
Dictador 20-Year rum

Dictador 20-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador iconic product. Dictador 20 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in ex-Port casks. Your rum for the special occasion. Taste it neat!

7.4/10 (308 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
7
7
37
87
97
58
10

Rate Dictador 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

308 Dictador 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red 249 from United States with 10 ratings

I was drawn to the name of this rum thinking it might be some gimmick but quickly found out this is some good rum! Just slightly more burn with an ounce less sweetness as El Dorado 21 Year Rum. Great vanilla, smoky, oak, and caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Smell is magical. But taste not so special. Still good but was expecting more after the first scent. Sweet licorice taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Shotzone3 from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Black bottle = hidding something. They keep you uptight but no surprise insight. Never more for me

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

Impressive black packaging and black bottle to match. The rum had a dark mahogany colour and a different nose of coffee and anise. It has a complex taste matching the nose with a light burn. I paid $85 after the LCBO dropped the price by $30.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jero83 from Colombia with 10 ratings

Magical aroma, no easy to understand how can it smell like that. Perfect taste and beautiful color, it keeps being one of my favorit ones.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 1 year ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

What is 20 years in this rum? It's like a 5 year rum. Strong alcohol flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

Better in every aspect than his 12y brother. Aroma of coffee, nuts and vanilla. In taste continue flavours of nuts, coffee, tobacco, vanilla and oak. Very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 27 ratings

Dictador rums are quite nice for my taste and this is no exception. Very nice smell, hints of walnut, coffee, slight tobacco. Probably not the most complex 20yr old rum I tasted but a great amd smooth one.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 73 ratings

Now this is some tasty stuff. When I reviewed the dictador 12 year I already said that the two are not to compare at all. This one is so smooth, almost silkish and sweet with a fine and pleasant burn. Rum as sweet as the Colombian women!!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rum Butler from Australia with 3 ratings

Overall disappointed with this. Dominated by oak & vanilla on the nose. Oak & coffee dominate the plate. Still very enjoyable, & not a bad rum by any stretch. But for the price I would expect more.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by gdtrfb from United States with 31 ratings

dryer overall than bajan rums, demerara... perhaps a bit pricey unless you really like this style.