Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (315 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
64
96
85
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


315 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Filtered through 100% Arabica and that is exactly what you feel in its taste. Very similar taste to his 100 months old relative.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Do not be confused by the dark bottle, it hides an excellent rum. The aroma of chocolate, coffee, nuts... smooth nose. The taste then presents a soft bitter sweet tone, you feel both chocolate and coffee. In the throat you feel only smooth and pleasant warmness. The afterburn keeps on long and is really fine.

I am looking forward to trying the Insolent one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un très bon rhum très doux,

Au nez, il est sur la vanille et l'amande. En bouche, on retrouve la douceur de la vanille et le miel. La finale est longue et agréable :)

A conseiller !!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

On the nose it's almost like a coffee liquor. Taste is honey-sweet (but not too much) with coffee and chocolate. Definitely different too anything I've tasted so far, which I consider positive. Makes me curious about the 20y...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Eine wunderbare Komposition.
Da zieht es einem die Nase ins Glas ! Im positiven Sinn !
Holz, Leder, dunkle Schokolade,
im Gaumen kommt noch Kaffee und Baumnuss (Walnuss) dazu.
Herrlich langer Abgang.
Super für einen kalten Winterabend.

A wonderful composition.
Then it pulls your nose into the glass! In the positive sense!
Wood, leather, dark chocolate,
In the palate there is still coffee and walnut.
Wonderful long finish.
Great for a cold winter evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Un rom foarte distins, cu o aroma deosebita. Se simt nuante foarte puternice de tabac si cafea, spre final se simt arome de citrice si miere. Merita incercat.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Schöne Flasche. Riecht nach caramel. Im Geschmack etwas viel Holznote.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Rum Dictador pochází z města Cartagena de Indias, ležícího na karibském pobřeží. Zraje solera systémem v dubových sudech po dobu nejméně dvanácti let. Vyroben je z panenské šťávy cukrové třtiny. Lákavě vypadající černá lahev byla navržena v Japonsku.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Aroma: Vůně je hutná, skvěle vyvážená, ale ne těžká. Jedná se o zajímavý mix kávy, sušené pomerančové kůry, kůže, karamelu, vanilky, kakaa a čokolády. Se sklenkou si můžete pohrávat dlouho a hledet a objevovat jednotlivé vůně. (87 b)
Chuť: Začátek je jemný, uhlazený, až hebký, sladkost veskrze žádná, dojem z chuti je velmi suchý, kakakový,jemně štiplavý, jemně káva a Kofila, dozvuk dřevitý až lehce kouřový. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Dictador 12y je ideální pro ty, kdo hledají protipól sladkých až přeslazených rumů, svou suchostí by je mohl oslovit. Svým charakterem nemá ani daleko k některým koňakům. Kolumbie se svým rumem nezklamala, odteď se mi při vyslovení Kolumbie vybaví už i kvalitní rum. V nabídce značky jsou i dražší a starší verze 20y, Dictador XO Perpetual a Dictador XO Insolent.
Body: 86

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rum je dobré nechat chvilku odstát, pak se zintenzivní vůně ořechu a kávy. Plusem je také to, že není tak sladký, ale spíše sušší.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Lekker kruidig, zit een smaakje in wat ik herken, maar niet kan benoemen. Nummer 4 tijdens ons Lama avondje, wat nu een Exploding kitten avond is geworden.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mirjamvdbg from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Heerlijk! En zeker op de avond dat ik weer jarig werd.

Nu de 4e op onze lama avond na de Don Papa en dan is het verschil groot. Hierdoor minder lekker