Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


296 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

507eebd16a519a3ba57a563b5a51b589.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Jimmyan from KR with 19 ratings

i guess for the price, you'd have lower expectations but this one is a delight... for the price.

depending on where you are, the prices may vary but where i am, this is fairly cheap compared to other rums in the market.

for the price, you get a good quality rum at very low price point.

i keep saying good value, low prices... but the liquid is actually very good itself.

had a vertical tasting of the brand's portfolio and 12 wasn't too shabby compared to it's brethren.

2f742d63da03bb2282c36ce429f35330.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Do not be confused by the dark bottle, it hides an excellent rum. The aroma of chocolate, coffee, nuts... smooth nose. The taste then presents a soft bitter sweet tone, you feel both chocolate and coffee. In the throat you feel only smooth and pleasant warmness. The afterburn keeps on long and is really fine.

I am looking forward to trying the Insolent one.

9e297894cd00e198b3bec2de70b3cf45.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un très bon rhum très doux,

Au nez, il est sur la vanille et l'amande. En bouche, on retrouve la douceur de la vanille et le miel. La finale est longue et agréable :)

A conseiller !!

53e9f4baa673e6b89bf1c16576854876.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

On the nose it's almost like a coffee liquor. Taste is honey-sweet (but not too much) with coffee and chocolate. Definitely different too anything I've tasted so far, which I consider positive. Makes me curious about the 20y...

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 351 ratings

Eine wunderbare Komposition.
Da zieht es einem die Nase ins Glas ! Im positiven Sinn !
Holz, Leder, dunkle Schokolade,
im Gaumen kommt noch Kaffee und Baumnuss (Walnuss) dazu.
Herrlich langer Abgang.
Super für einen kalten Winterabend.

A wonderful composition.
Then it pulls your nose into the glass! In the positive sense!
Wood, leather, dark chocolate,
In the palate there is still coffee and walnut.
Wonderful long finish.
Great for a cold winter evening.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Un rom foarte distins, cu o aroma deosebita. Se simt nuante foarte puternice de tabac si cafea, spre final se simt arome de citrice si miere. Merita incercat.

816ecc8324f43f36ee6d4fdc3a6a6dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Schöne Flasche. Riecht nach caramel. Im Geschmack etwas viel Holznote.

607f87e163077d719df0f2e2b7e58622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 29 ratings

Very decent, very dark one of my favourite ones so far

B45809a17bafe1c7b71e0eb4e822dc0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

I love most things from Dictador, and this is a fine introduction to the line. Can be a sipper, but also will go well in a mixed drink.

1cc010dfef23126ff5d5093783913f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

I've been looking out for Dictador rums for a few years but they seem fairly rare in the UK. Finally got my hands on some of the 12yr and it didn't disappoint! Good rich, dark colour with an amazing nose that's well rounded and strong without any hint of the harshness you'll find in most

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

Dictador 12 is not a bad rum. It's definitely on the sweet side, which doesn't have to be a bad thing, but I think that here the sweetness is overdone and mutes some of complexity that this rum could offer. As a result, it comes across like a starbucks mocha with four pumps of honey. (Tasting notes, in case you didn't pick up on that: honey, chocolate and coffee, in that order.)
Now that is capable of satisfing plenty of people I'm sure, but if you're considering shelling out the $55 dollars for this rum, spend the extra $20 and go for the Dictador 20 year. The difference is night and day. Once again: 12 is not bad, but given a little more time, it becomes something far greater, which is absolutely worth a few bucks.