Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (324 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
63
103
88
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


324 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

First taste tonight so I'll have to give it some time to see how I really like it. Love the packaging, very smooth rum, not too sweet, almost a burnt sugar aftertaste. I will be going back for more soon.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Do not be confused by the dark bottle, it hides an excellent rum. The aroma of chocolate, coffee, nuts... smooth nose. The taste then presents a soft bitter sweet tone, you feel both chocolate and coffee. In the throat you feel only smooth and pleasant warmness. The afterburn keeps on long and is really fine.

I am looking forward to trying the Insolent one.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un très bon rhum très doux,

Au nez, il est sur la vanille et l'amande. En bouche, on retrouve la douceur de la vanille et le miel. La finale est longue et agréable :)

A conseiller !!

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Cowboy Neal from United States with 14 ratings

It is not bad as a sipping rum, but there are many better rums in the same price range

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

On the nose it's almost like a coffee liquor. Taste is honey-sweet (but not too much) with coffee and chocolate. Definitely different too anything I've tasted so far, which I consider positive. Makes me curious about the 20y...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 369 ratings

Eine wunderbare Komposition.
Da zieht es einem die Nase ins Glas ! Im positiven Sinn !
Holz, Leder, dunkle Schokolade,
im Gaumen kommt noch Kaffee und Baumnuss (Walnuss) dazu.
Herrlich langer Abgang.
Super für einen kalten Winterabend.

A wonderful composition.
Then it pulls your nose into the glass! In the positive sense!
Wood, leather, dark chocolate,
In the palate there is still coffee and walnut.
Wonderful long finish.
Great for a cold winter evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Un rom foarte distins, cu o aroma deosebita. Se simt nuante foarte puternice de tabac si cafea, spre final se simt arome de citrice si miere. Merita incercat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Schöne Flasche. Riecht nach caramel. Im Geschmack etwas viel Holznote.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Rum Dictador pochází z města Cartagena de Indias, ležícího na karibském pobřeží. Zraje solera systémem v dubových sudech po dobu nejméně dvanácti let. Vyroben je z panenské šťávy cukrové třtiny. Lákavě vypadající černá lahev byla navržena v Japonsku.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Aroma: Vůně je hutná, skvěle vyvážená, ale ne těžká. Jedná se o zajímavý mix kávy, sušené pomerančové kůry, kůže, karamelu, vanilky, kakaa a čokolády. Se sklenkou si můžete pohrávat dlouho a hledet a objevovat jednotlivé vůně. (87 b)
Chuť: Začátek je jemný, uhlazený, až hebký, sladkost veskrze žádná, dojem z chuti je velmi suchý, kakakový,jemně štiplavý, jemně káva a Kofila, dozvuk dřevitý až lehce kouřový. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Dictador 12y je ideální pro ty, kdo hledají protipól sladkých až přeslazených rumů, svou suchostí by je mohl oslovit. Svým charakterem nemá ani daleko k některým koňakům. Kolumbie se svým rumem nezklamala, odteď se mi při vyslovení Kolumbie vybaví už i kvalitní rum. V nabídce značky jsou i dražší a starší verze 20y, Dictador XO Perpetual a Dictador XO Insolent.
Body: 86

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 2 days ago by Evadovec from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Good rum, you should try combination with chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 107 ratings

Not as complex like 20y, but it is a fine sipper with nose of karamel, coffee and wood. Good rum for a good price.