Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


291 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un Ron dulce ideal para mezclarlo con refresco, tiene toques de vainilla.

Posted 11 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 28 ratings

rhum légèrement doux mais sans trop, avec des notes de caramel et amandes, plutôt pas mal

Posted 12 months ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Den är ok, smakar lite bränt socker, lite väl spritig

Posted at Hale Pele 12 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Like syrup, it is a worthy investment, I can hope you try it.

Posted 12 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Poprvé nic moc, asi jsem byl špatně naladěn, druhý pokus velká spokojenost

Posted about 1 year ago by Henk from Denmark with 3 ratings

Like it says in the box: smells lovely of maple syrup. Tastes warm and sweet (no sugar). Coffee aftertaste. Would buy again.

Posted about 1 year ago by Timbo from New Zealand with 18 ratings

i dont know much but when it tastes good it means it is. there is something about dictador rum. its so good

Posted about 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Rum má neobvyklou vůni s nádechem ořechu, ale chuť je na můj vkus hodně lihová.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

This is my favorite. It is rich flavor of maple and coffee, also custard, not too sweet.
I can not understand why some people have low rating for this nice rum....

Posted about 1 year ago by rumburak from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

I bought it, drunk it and liked it. It was ok but I am not planing to buy it again :)

Posted about 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Первый нос - оладьи с ягодным вареньем, далее грилированные фрукты - абрикос, манго; средней сладости, с присутствием пряного дуба, калины, чуть терпкий, лёгкий микcтурный привкус. 7/10

Posted about 1 year ago by John Smith from Canada with 37 ratings

Goute le biscuit feuille d’erable. Pas mauvais du tout mais pas pour l’usage général.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

i got high hopes for this rum, expecting big pallet of flavors, but at start come almost nothing than taste of alcohol, disappointment for me

Posted about 1 year ago by bascaves from Belgium with 9 ratings

This rum compared to others in the same price range has a too strong caramelised coffee taste, also in after taste,

Posted about 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

There are some additives in it I think. But not more sugar. A good first choice, when you are stepping out of the realm of fake sweetened rums.

Posted about 1 year ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

Ok, this was one of my first bottles... I also love Colombia, so this Ron is somewhat special to me.
First of all, forget about the 12 years, this is a Solera Ron, so maybe (just maybe) a tiny little fraction of the liquid is somewhat 12 "periods" of ageing long. As most other Dictador types of Ron the notes of coffee are quite prevalent, chocolate beans, buts, molasses... lots of molasses, and, added sugar... I wouldn't be surprised if I found some coffee grains here and there in the top barrels of their stockpile, but that's just my speculation.
I like it because as opposed to other Rones in the category, this one isn't shy of alcohol and strength, it is not persistent (not at all, too sugary to last long) but at least for some moments once you sip it gives you the idea that "yes it means something".

Posted over 1 year ago by Kursis from Latvia with 5 ratings

My favourite rum, my precious, for a long time, it has this special smell and taste, that i can sense in the middle of the night. Havent found better.

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Nice for those who want a strong rum. Coffe taste and nuts. Big kick of alcohol. Dark color.

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

smell is like a cheap rum, similar to any major rum brand such as Bacardi. Taste is much better, it's middle of the road, not great but not horrible. Rich and buttery taste. Not much alcohol burn on the aftertaste. Pretty smooth. 80+

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

.....ale jo originální rum to je, jasně káva tam cítit je, ale v chuti cítim i jakousi slanost, jakoby Maggi nebo Klasik, takové to tekuté ochucovadlo do polévek či co :) Mě se osvědčilo tento rum pít pouze samostatně, tedy neochutnávat jiné rumy během jednoho večera, pak jakože ok....ale tento rum si už pořizovat nebudu.

Posted over 1 year ago by Tigix87 from Germany with 7 ratings

zuerst scharf dann Wallnuss im Abgang, leicht caramelig. Nicht so süß.

Posted over 1 year ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Nuts, coffe, chocolate, litle bit of alcohol
135pln/0,7 - makro

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

Excellent Rum with beautiful aroma and smooth taste

Posted over 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

Dark color. Nosing dominated by notes of raisins and caramel. Palate reveals strong flavors of milk chocolate combined with notes of sherry. The finish is quite sweet. Overall a typical sweet Spanish-style-rum. Rated this rum with a 5 as the sweetness is suspicious for added sugar.

Posted over 1 year ago by Robert from United States with 54 ratings

Coffee and caramel aromas. Not to sweet coffee-like flavor. Not what I'm normally used to but good nonetheless.