Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10
353 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
10
23
68
108
95
34
6

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Just don’t get it I like pure rums and I always think these are maple syrup. Not sure what’s going on in the blend got a good following but just can’t get into it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

...but inside is a bit chemical aftertaste and harshness. I expected something more (according bottle).Not cold is even worse.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. This rum smelled good but it was too harsh for my liking. Too much tobacco and oak for me. I also detected a chemical aftertaste. As I don't like rum with ice, I finished the bottle by mixing it with eggnog at Christmas. I would not buy this again as the price was too high for the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Lasse Andersen from Denmark with 16 ratings

denne rom er afviger fra mængden, med sin ret så dominerende næse og smag af tobak. herudover opleves karamel og en lille tilpas tørhed. sjov og anderledes.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Au nez sa sent le tiramisu, le gateau opera, En bouche leggeremen vanille, chocolat, cafe, et surtout reglisse, il est beaucoup moin fort en charpente et en gout franc que sont grand frere le 20ans maintenant il me parait ideal en fin de repas derrier un cafe

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jesse Adams from United States with 8 ratings

Amazing nose on this one. Was very smooth on the rocks. Sampled it at the rum club in Portland. I'd highly recommend this to any rum fans.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Great aroma with sweet notes that makes me think of dark maple syrup. The rum has good body and a medium sweetness. As indicated in the nose, the palette offers notes resemblent of dark maple syrup. This is supplemented by a little bit of barrel and coffee. The finish is overall smoothe and a tad dry. I find this rum to be slightly unique and good value. Cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

This is a great into for those curious about sipping rums, good price, nice depth of flavors with a smooth finish. On the sweeter side.

I intend to always keep a bottle in the collection for those times I don't want to be challenged, like a comfort food.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

A unique bottle,feels like rubber,high quality box.
The rum itself is extremely smooth, rich in the nose,one of the best i ever tasted.Mild,but deep aromas

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

A lovely smelling sweet rum. Nice golden color and just enough bite.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

tres sympa, rond en bouche avec un arime de cafe !