Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10
353 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
10
23
68
108
95
34
6

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

353 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Just don’t get it I like pure rums and I always think these are maple syrup. Not sure what’s going on in the blend got a good following but just can’t get into it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 30 ratings

The most dominant aroma is a combination with leather and wood turning into a nice mix of walnut and caramel. Below this you have dried raisins super dark grinded coffee, chocolate and a decent sweetness. Keeps a certain heat in your stomach.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

First off, it is a wonderfully smooth rum with a good kick of alcohol in the tail, that gives a good length. It also helps prevent what is quite a sweet rum from being cloyingly sweet. And for me it is that sweetness that is its biggest fault. That's being a tad harsh, as in the scheme of things, there are far sweeter rums than this. It does detract a bit from the wonderful and multi-dimensional nose dominated by honey and coffee notes, which carries onto the palate.

A really good rum, that is just a wee bit too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dukedge from Canada with 13 ratings

Those Rum connoisseurs who like to stock the well with "a cut above" need not look any further. This 12 Y.O. Dictador is very tasty and can be consumed straight up when necessary. My favorite all round rum considering price and flavour. I mean really; 10 bucks for this smooth baby?

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Surprisingly tasty rum, acceptably sweet but still without added sugar. Nice but maybe strong cofee aroma. Better to leave poured in a glass before sipping. Finally one of my favourite rums, moreover for a reasonable price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by frohikey from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Compared to 20y it was quite disappointing experience. Not complex enough, kinda lacking afterburn, too much coffee (even I'm ok with it).

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Yannick from Belgium with 36 ratings

Voici un rhum très sympa aux arômes de café, tiramisu. Il n'est pas sucré c'est un rhum plutôt sec sans acidité, l'alcool est présent sans être envahissant. En finale on retrouve le café sur des notes plus douces et toujours sans le côté grillé. Cependant, c'est un rhum fabriqué et bricolé par l'ajout de tout un tas de choses pas très naturelles....

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un Ron dulce ideal para mezclarlo con refresco, tiene toques de vainilla.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

My favorite has been Plantation XO for a while, and this rum gets pretty close. Very smooth, slightly less body than the Plantation. A little bit more alcohol smell but not overpowering. I would purchase again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

Coffee chocolate in the taste ... A incredibly sweet rum

Nosing
Pecans , toffee raisens

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Mir gefällt dieser Rum sehr gut. Hat eine leicht merkliche Kaffeenote die zusammen mit der leichten Süße einen wunderbar runden Geschmack ergibt. Dieser Rum landet in meiner Bar!