Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (323 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
63
102
88
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


323 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dukedge from Canada with 13 ratings

Those Rum connoisseurs who like to stock the well with "a cut above" need not look any further. This 12 Y.O. Dictador is very tasty and can be consumed straight up when necessary. My favorite all round rum considering price and flavour. I mean really; 10 bucks for this smooth baby?

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Surprisingly tasty rum, acceptably sweet but still without added sugar. Nice but maybe strong cofee aroma. Better to leave poured in a glass before sipping. Finally one of my favourite rums, moreover for a reasonable price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by frohikey from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Compared to 20y it was quite disappointing experience. Not complex enough, kinda lacking afterburn, too much coffee (even I'm ok with it).

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Yannick from Belgium with 36 ratings

Voici un rhum très sympa aux arômes de café, tiramisu. Il n'est pas sucré c'est un rhum plutôt sec sans acidité, l'alcool est présent sans être envahissant. En finale on retrouve le café sur des notes plus douces et toujours sans le côté grillé. Cependant, c'est un rhum fabriqué et bricolé par l'ajout de tout un tas de choses pas très naturelles....

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un Ron dulce ideal para mezclarlo con refresco, tiene toques de vainilla.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

My favorite has been Plantation XO for a while, and this rum gets pretty close. Very smooth, slightly less body than the Plantation. A little bit more alcohol smell but not overpowering. I would purchase again.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

Flavours are amazing in this one and have a real depth... Lovely smell and taste on the rocks aa

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Mir gefällt dieser Rum sehr gut. Hat eine leicht merkliche Kaffeenote die zusammen mit der leichten Süße einen wunderbar runden Geschmack ergibt. Dieser Rum landet in meiner Bar!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John from France with 2 ratings

Un rhum assez doux. Bonne longueur en bouche.
Très agréable pour tous.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 4 ratings

An tasty rum coffe and cacao flavour cuban cigar. Best served on the rocks.