Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (324 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
63
103
88
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


324 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Nice rum with nuts in flavour comes in very nice dark and perfectly shaped bottle..Why not, go on and try it :)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Not bad. The nose is like a coffe liqueur as somebody else noted. The body sweet. I would prefered something little bitter. The aftertaste is coffe with caramel notes. Its time to taste the 20th for more balance

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Nose: Let the rum breathe for a while, then discover veery aromatic oakwood and maple syrup (although they don‘t add lots of sugar)
Palate: very aromatic 👌 Begins a bit sharp, but not harsh, and a tiny bit oily. Finishes with some hints of tobacco, roasted coffee beans and oak. Very pleasant, lasts very long.

Positive: Comes in a black bottle: you don‘t have to lock it away from light.

Sugar: only 0-5 gpl
This rum made me learn, that also a ‚dry‘ rum with very little sugar added can taste pretty sweet.

8,3

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 39 ratings

sladký rum, vyvážené chute pre mňa v pomere cena/chuť lepšia varianta ako 20 ročný starší brat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I gave "100 months coffe" 7 so I must give this one 6 as I would prefere coffe on one hand as liquer and 20yo as rum on the other hand. Its not that bad, but its not good as well. I would recomend you going for one of the other two common rums from this company.

Smell: wood, coffe, alcohol, a bit of fruit

Taste: Sharp, alcoholic, with notes of wood and coffe. Nothing extraordinery

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

As somebody who enjoys strong, black and sweet coffee, I cannot but like this rum. It may not rank among the top rums I know, but it does quite well both with ice as for sipping. Different, but still well within the Latin tradition of sweet rums. Definitely a keeper.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

rhum légèrement doux mais sans trop, avec des notes de caramel et amandes, plutôt pas mal

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Den är ok, smakar lite bränt socker, lite väl spritig

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Like syrup, it is a worthy investment, I can hope you try it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Poprvé nic moc, asi jsem byl špatně naladěn, druhý pokus velká spokojenost