Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (324 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
63
103
88
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


324 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by frohikey from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Compared to 20y it was quite disappointing experience. Not complex enough, kinda lacking afterburn, too much coffee (even I'm ok with it).

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Typischer Dictador Geschmack und Geruch aleerdings noch nicht ganz so mild wie seine Grossen Brüder.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

There is sooo much wrong with this rum omg! This is one of the worst rums I've ever tasted! Completely different than the older brother of 20 years. Not even comparable!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 132 ratings

This one is very good when you want to start to find your way to the drier rums. It is smooth with little bit of alcohol burn. In taste hints of vanilla, butter, coffe and nuts. End is relatively long with hint of oak.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Cdumas from France with 2 ratings

Ok so strong taste of coffee but sweet in the end.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

A very strange tasting rum with poor balance. Lots of coffe in the taste, works for me only as a drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This rum literally tastes like aunt jemima syrup mixed with harsh vodka. Zero complexity, the only saving grace is the sweetness and some smoothness

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Quite strong, flat but likable. The taste brings the atmosphere of Christmas.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

Not much on the nose. Chocolate, alcohol, tobacco and coffee on the tongue. It has a bit of a bite, but I'd call it quite harsh. There's a bitter sweetness to it...but the bitterness is stronger than the sweetness. Ok, but I won't be buying a bottle. For a bitter sweet rum, La Hechicera has way more depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

I tried the slightly cheaper 12 after enjoying the Dictador 20. The downgrade is noticeable on the taste front, but this is still a very enjoyable, smoky rum to enjoy on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

I was hopping something great from this one but I didn't get its complexity... Maybe I missed something ?