Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Dictador 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

Dictador bestseller. Dictador 12 Years Old is aged in American Oak ex-Bourbon barrels, then finished in Sherry casks. Your everyday companion. Beautiful in cocktails.

6.9/10 (314 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
10
22
64
96
84
29
1

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


314 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

If I want coffee, I'll order coffee. Original rum but too much coffee and toffee.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Not bad. The nose is like a coffe liqueur as somebody else noted. The body sweet. I would prefered something little bitter. The aftertaste is coffe with caramel notes. Its time to taste the 20th for more balance

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

Nose: Let the rum breathe for a while, then discover veery aromatic oakwood and maple syrup (although they don‘t add lots of sugar)
Palate: very aromatic 👌 Begins a bit sharp, but not harsh, and a tiny bit oily. Finishes with some hints of tobacco, roasted coffee beans and oak. Very pleasant, lasts very long.

Positive: Comes in a black bottle: you don‘t have to lock it away from light.

Sugar: only 0-5 gpl
This rum made me learn, that also a ‚dry‘ rum with very little sugar added can taste pretty sweet.

8,3

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

sladký rum, vyvážené chute pre mňa v pomere cena/chuť lepšia varianta ako 20 ročný starší brat.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I gave "100 months coffe" 7 so I must give this one 6 as I would prefere coffe on one hand as liquer and 20yo as rum on the other hand. Its not that bad, but its not good as well. I would recomend you going for one of the other two common rums from this company.

Smell: wood, coffe, alcohol, a bit of fruit

Taste: Sharp, alcoholic, with notes of wood and coffe. Nothing extraordinery

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

As somebody who enjoys strong, black and sweet coffee, I cannot but like this rum. It may not rank among the top rums I know, but it does quite well both with ice as for sipping. Different, but still well within the Latin tradition of sweet rums. Definitely a keeper.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

rhum légèrement doux mais sans trop, avec des notes de caramel et amandes, plutôt pas mal

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Den är ok, smakar lite bränt socker, lite väl spritig

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Like syrup, it is a worthy investment, I can hope you try it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 275 ratings

Poprvé nic moc, asi jsem byl špatně naladěn, druhý pokus velká spokojenost

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Henk from Denmark with 3 ratings

Like it says in the box: smells lovely of maple syrup. Tastes warm and sweet (no sugar). Coffee aftertaste. Would buy again.