Posting your rating...
Dictador 12-Year rum

Rate Dictador 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


290 Dictador 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un Ron dulce ideal para mezclarlo con refresco, tiene toques de vainilla.

Posted over 3 years ago by Carlos from Canada with 36 ratings

Nice find. For aroma this is incredible. Coffee and cocoa. Caramel. A pleasure for the nose. Serve in a large round glass over ice for full effect. Flavours are just as good. Wouldn't have guessed coffee and chocolate in a um would be a good sipper.
Edit: had my second bottle of this with a few different ones between and it stays near the top of my list.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Vůně karamelu, není nepříjemně silná na rozdíl od 20 letého rumu. V chuti koření, není to sladký rum, ale je to celkem příjemné. Mnohem lepší zážitek než vyzrálejší varianta.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

Pleasent rum with vanila, caramel. What this rum got for surprise is this nice felling of coffe as well. To be precise aftertaste of raugusta espresso. And no i didn't have coffe that day. Works well chilled or on its own.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Anthony C. from France with 12 ratings

Un de mes préférés!!! Ce gout de café qui reste en bouche, un délice. Rhum plutôt sec mais très agréable en bouche.

Posted almost 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Svetla barva prijemna vune. Prijemne stiplavy a chutny. Zadne extremni alkoholove aroma.lehce karamelovy a horky.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Not bad at all, just nothing extraordanary.
Bitter sweet taste.
Finish rather short.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

its a bit stronger whne you taste it with nice finish. nice smell

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

Jedine, co me napadne je dub, silne aroma a citit v chuti. Prvni privoneni k nemu jako vada korku u vina, ale krasne se rozvonel, kazdopadne zajimavy.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Roenick from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

It was a gift for me and honestly I did not expected anything special, never heard of it before. But I was surprised how good it was, nice smell, caramel and coffee taste and very powerful afterburn (to some friends too much :D). We enjoyed it. Want to try 20y and maybe buy another 12y

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kaw from France with 21 ratings

if you like whisky this one is for you...smells alcohol too..

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

Ce vieux rhum viellit avec la methode Solera, est doux avec des arômes de miel , de caramel avec une touche de café.

Posted about 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

An tasty rum coffe and cacao flavour cuban cigar. Best served on the rocks.

Posted about 4 years ago by Ingela from Sweden with 12 ratings

A very good Rum that hase a smooth taste. Taste of burnt suger. God to drink straight up.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Lukas from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Very beautiful bottle. After drinking coffee pleasant taste in the throat

Posted about 4 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

not quite there, after tasting the 20 year old version. It has some of the characteristics of it older brother, but more pale, sharper, less defined. I love to citric notes on it, and I think could be great if consumed cooled during summer.

Posted about 4 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

(Revised) I revised the rating from a 7 to an 8. You can definitely get some coffee and nuts like some previous reviewers mentioned but honestly it seemed a little harsh for the price and age. However, with just a SMALL splash of water the edge is taken off but the taste remains. Also I found that once it got a chance to breathe the taste improved immensely. The coffee taste really is fantastic and different. Definitely do yourself a favor and pick a bottle up if you can find one.

Posted about 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

A woody dry rum. No sweetness, the strong woodiness masks the other falvors. However a British colony style rum if you like it spicy.

Posted about 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Two shots ahead of me. One 12 and one 20 y.o. Both are fine. Both are well distilled rums. But which is better? Sipping from 12, then from 20. 20 appears to have more rounded taste. But 12 is more sharp. I like those, but here? Really can't decide, maybe 20 is better by tiny little bit?

Posted about 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Aroma of roasted nuts and honey.
Taste with nuts again with hints of oak and smoke.

Posted about 4 years ago by Karol from Poland with 8 ratings

First old-aged rum i tasted and need to say the chocolate and coffee notes are really awesome. In taste it little burning (maybe too much), but as i said im starting my rum adventure :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Strong coffee taste which follows through on the initial taste.

Light golden colour.

Aftertaste is just like a Jamaican coffee, nice alcohol burn and lingering notes of smooth coffee (combined with some great demerara sugar notes).

This is a really great rum and in my opinion better than the 20yr old or the xo variants.

Posted about 4 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

En ok dejlig rom, den er lidt sød og super nem at drikke.

Posted over 4 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

I liked this rum. It had nice coffee, toffee, and chocolate notes. Sippable on some ice and made a really nice rum ball. Too bad it got discontinued in my area. Only negative was that it was a bit strong mid swallow but it had a warm finish.