Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart 151 Yellow Label rum

Lemon Hart 151 Yellow Label

Guyana | Gold

6.4/10
20 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
8
2
2

Rate Lemon Hart 151 Yellow Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Lemon Hart 151 Yellow Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

Strong but nice taste. I like it

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by diamond dave from Canada with 1 rating

this is my go to daily drinker with Coca Cola (not Pepsi). With a twist of lemon of course.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Russ Cameron from Canada with 6 ratings

This was a staple in my cabinet for years and often I pick up a bottle for old times. However generally my taste buds have moved on to more sophisticated rums that do not require mix. Very acceptable if serving a large group of people

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from Canada with 7 ratings

This is one of the best rums available where there is not a big selection. It was my favorite until I found true premium rums. This is the rum to serve to you liquor pig friends so they don't drink your expensive ones!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

Pure demeran sugar taste that you can see as a navy grog but a beautiful navy grog over time ...l

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It's okay, not bad, but not good. It's destined as a mixer, but it's like white people potato salad, bland n plain, lacking spice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Iainrummy from Canada with 6 ratings

Always a favorite after first trying it. It is not lemon flavoured as someone once believed. Was the rum that opened the door to the world of smooth rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

I had this a few times when I was young... better than bacardi or captain morgan's offerings, but still some fiery piss water to be sure! Best served in something like a spiced hot lemon or something else to knock the snot out of you! Grog mix much like lambs!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Tried a glass of Lemon Hart Premium and what a disappointment. Very harsh alcohol smell plus an awful glue smell to the nose and palate. Just bloody awful.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

ABV: 40%

Nose: Alcohol that yields to brown sugar.
Palate: Sweet, slightly rough.
Finish: Medium

This is an older bottling, with a plastic screw-on cap. No longer produced. Haven't tried to current 1804 offering for comparison, but pales compared to Hamilton 86 Demerara.

7-

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Not a bad rum but there are several in the same price I would go to first. Bit too sweet for my liking.