Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart 151 rum

Lemon Hart 151

Guyana | Overproof

7.9/10
66 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
9
35
11
4

Rate Lemon Hart 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Lemon Hart 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

I prefer to most other overproofs that I have tried.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Lemon Hart 151 is the first overproof rum I have ever tasted. I acquired this bottle in Nova Scotia (as it is not available in my area) based on the high ratings it gathers on rumratings.com. While I was encouraged to add water before sipping on this rum I had to try it neat first to get the full experience of this rum. The colour of this rum is a dark almost reddish tone which by itself puts it in a select company. On the nose this rum smells fruity and the alcohol does not overtake the rum as one might expect. First sip, WOW, you can feel the higher percentage of alcohol but in a good way and I compare it to a nice Tawny Port on steroids. This will not be my go to rum but I certainly will enjoy it every now and then. I can now appreciate and agree with the ratings this rum has been getting. Well done. 👍

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tim from Canada with 67 ratings

This is the last word, as far as I’m concerned, on commercially available 151s. Don’t fuck with it.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by beetleguise from United States with 10 ratings

The tiki legacy of this rum seems to continue despite multiple distribution issues. This rum has heat and a delicious flavor that is true to it's demerara roots. While too strong to drink neat for any of us mortals, this rum can really turn it up to 11 in most cocktails. If you want to give this rum a shot, try it out in several of don the beachcombers old recipes.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 75 ratings

Ok let’s be very honest about this rum , not for sipping not for nosing the bouquet (as it’ll burn your nose hairs ) but this rum gives an awesome kick to any cocktail you want to “turbo “ thumbs up to my drunk pirate friends

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Very tasty and smooth flavour. I didn't expect this because that amount of alcohol percentage...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Well if you need to break a speed record with your ride this is the stuff to help you do it. Crazy stuff right here, lots of burn on the front side but goes down very smooth, one of the tastiest fireproof rums about the yard arm. Dried fruits and a touch of Tabasco on the finish. Just the right amount of sweetnesss.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daryl Clemens from United States with 3 ratings

I thought this was pretty good, but not great. Not at all harsh for a 151, but not my favorite flavor profile.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

This rum has only one job, and it does it extremely well. It's the perfect blast of flavor and strength for the classic tiki cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jacob Darrah from United States with 16 ratings

This is a rum to have and use in tiki cocktails calling for 151

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Andypandy from Norway with 30 ratings

I only had the chance to sip this in a rather expensive bar. It's pretty good, but a little too strange to compete with better sipping rums. Was made better by some cut apples and fancy chocolate the bartender prepared. I suppose this is better for cocktails, but I didn't get to try any. It wasn't too strong to sip, though, surprisingly. The particular bottle that the bar had (as in the picture) was from the 1970's.