Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart 151 rum

Lemon Hart 151

Guyana | Overproof

7.9/10
66 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
9
35
11
4

Rate Lemon Hart 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Lemon Hart 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

I prefer to most other overproofs that I have tried.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by donny from United States with 5 ratings

High ABV may be scary, but the flavor this adds to any cocktail is outstanding. A 1/2 ounce float will round out and add that "something special" you are looking for.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

Definitely not a sipping rum. Strong burnt sugar and molasses on the nose. Candies cherries and oranges, and oak on the pallet.

This is the ideal additions to had huge depth, and body to any mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Simon_W from Switzerland with 31 ratings

A shame this rum hasn't been available in Europe lately. Thanks god my gf managed to buy a bottle in NYC for me and to smuggle it through the security control (it was stronger than the airline allowed). [EDIT: Due to the corona crisis some American shops who have it are now offering international shipping. I recently made use of this.] This isn't a rum for sipping straight, it's meant for mixing. And there it struck me as rather condimental in flavour. It reminded me of a savoury seasoning powder, and of decaying molasses. This isn't a candy-like toffee caramel and vanilla thing, it's pungent and condimental. Rubbish bins sometimes smell reminiscent of it. Don't get me wrong, I'm not the type who likes to sniffle on rubbish bins, but occasionally there is some similarity in aroma, it's the decaying organic material, and it smells rather interesting and spicy. It's aged in bourbon casks, according to the label, but quite obviously it's only lightly aged. It doesn't have much or anything of a wooden taste. So the deep dark shade is caramel colour. But that's not bad, it looks nice and doesn't alter the taste anyway. This rum is a staple in tiki cocktail culture. However, most of these vintage recipes use lots of other ingredients that hide the flavour of the Lemon Hart 151 rather than highlighting it. So you could just as well use another strong overproof rum for these like the Pusser's. The best cocktail that highlights the Lemon Hart 151's flavour of its own is the 151 Swizzle, just leave away the nutmeg and the cinnamon stick.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is great for a lot of tiki drinks and other cocktails. Probably would take it neat but also great as a floater on a Bushwacker.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LegallySmelf from United States with 30 ratings

Intense burnt sugar flavors are packed in to this rum. I would sip it on its own to get that mouth filling creme brûlée taste. This is easily my favorite overproof rum. If you can get it, buy it immediately.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tim bascombe from United States with 14 ratings

Lemon heart 151 It’s great for floaters. But it’s also I have has lots of dark rum flavor is

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Very vanilla-y, could almost pass for vanilla extract. Maple notes. Gives that great warming hobo heat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

It's an 151 overproof rum. Even in a daiquiri it is very strong. No real flavors just rum and a burn.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Sweet n hot if it wasn't 151 it be a great sip, instead it's a delicious burn...like your ex.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

Amazing 151 Demerara. Must have for any collection. Unlike any 151 out there.