Posting your rating...
Damoiseau 8-Year rum

Damoiseau 8-Year

Guadeloupe | Aged

6.5/10 (10 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
2
4

Rate Damoiseau 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Damoiseau 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Visited the Damoiseau Distillery in Guadeloupe and bought a bottle of Damoiseau Vieux 8y from the distillery since their tasting bar was very limited. Nice looking and high end bottle and label design. Light golden color. Typical Rhum Agricole flavors alongside grass, fruits, vanilla and oak followed by a strong burn from the alcohol. Rhum Agricole fans can easily add 2 points to my score.

92b6cd0d9a6848f27814658a06db5832.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

This was my favorite Damoiseau rum but unfortunately I can't buy it anymore in my country...

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

One of the smother Agricole I have tasted, but it should have been more complex to get a real top rate from me. This could have been an everyday Agricole for me if it wasn’t for that it’s becoming hard to find. Maybe the 8-year Damoiseau in the new bottle tastes about the same.
Picture: My Damoiseau shelf & My opened bottle.

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

bright bronze colour. Flavour is dominated by wood, vanilla and fruits together with fresh cane and some little notes of fresh grass. The attack is very mild and fine with additional notes of butter and toast. Fine long finish. Close to a Cognac.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Gold color going to bronze. The nose is woody, on vanilla and exotic fruits like pineapple and coconut. The vegetal side of the fresh cane is also present. We arrive later on the pastry notes with butter, toast, almond. In the mouth, the attack is frank, woody. The final is on spices, pepper and chilli with citrus, vanilla and oak. Nice. Real rate = 7,5

F1325f2b46849d60e3e81b33198ddd28.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Sur des notes de vanille qui dominent et de vanne fraiche avec un tres leger boise subtil c est un super rhum pour 45 e je crois me souvenir a la distillerie.c est celui que ma conseille le cendeur quand je lui ai dit que j etais collectionneur.il m a dit que le 10 ans plus cher etait plus boise et moins bon a son gout.
Je n ai pas etait decu.j adore leur rhum car c avec un rhum damoiseau reserve speciale que j ai eu envie de connaitre l univers du rhum.
Je le conseille car difficille d etre decu avec.seul il est excellent.
Note : 8.0.

Ff4672fd4e6d730b9c8398626935d1cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

This Rhum Agricole is quite sharp with noticable hints of Cognac. If you like your rum Sweet and mellow, this is not a rum for you.

9f988d15b9e7541f7681e7a1cc18c9b0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Pour l'instant, pas assez de recul sur les rhums agricole pour moi, certainement de meilleurs choses à découvrir, je trouve celui-ci très sec, difficile de cerner les arômes, l'alcool est très présent, trop en fait.....

2dd949a05255868100178b98c4f50aee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tommy from Australia with 15 ratings

Cognac like mouth feel - a great expression of French sugar cane style Rhum.

2cfa456c0ac2666124f76da5376a6a26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This is the closest Rum I tried so far that I thought was Cognac, the bottle looks lite it also.