Posting your rating...
Damoiseau Blanc 50% rum

Damoiseau Blanc 50%

Guadeloupe | Agricole

6.6/10 (30 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
11
5
3

Rate Damoiseau Blanc 50%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

30 Damoiseau Blanc 50% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Harlock from France with 6 ratings

In my opinion, it is the one of the best rum to make macerations with. With Clement, Bologne or Père Labat.

Good in any other usage : Ti punch or ponch.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

I am a very big fan of agricoles but this blanc makes me sick. The bagasse smell is flawed, like rotten or gone bad. The taste is the same - even a bit artificial. Lack the punch or Martinique AOC agricoles. The artificial sweetness comes especially out in mixes. For me it’s one of the weakest examples of agricole rhums. Glad I bought a 0,5 L bottle expecting something strange..

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 164 ratings

Ce rhum agricole est un peu fort sec ,mais il est parfait avec un peu de sucre et de glace.en ti pubch avec un citron il est tres tres bon.bonne qualite et moins fort que le 55.je le conseille fortement.en blanc je prefere le blanc 59 de bielle de marie galante ou le 55 de neisson.mais a essayer.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

If you don't know which rum buying for planteur or ti-punch, take this one.
Excellent with honey.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I'm still growing and learning in regards to Agricole Rhum. That said, I do know what I like and while this one is "okay" I think I will use this mostly as a mixer.

The nose is very grassy like other agricoles but also has a nice floral and fruity nose as well. The last is a little spicy but nothing overwhelming which is the same as I can say for this rum.

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 7 months ago by Noname from France with 47 ratings

C est un rhum à essayer mais loin d être exceptionnel. Tout reste subjectif mais C est un rhum que J apprécie de moins en moins

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

A firey white rum that I have had the pleasure of tasting .
Floral notes , green olives and then comes the alcohol .

This is a great cocktail base especially for a mojito that packs a punch

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Valerio89 from Italy with 2 ratings

A fantastic rum for our ti punch..price it's ok..👍

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Pretty raw but laid back, strength are presents and layered. Floral profile came at slow pace, white chocolate, dry wood smoke of roasted grain and ham. Wee sulphur, trace of black tea with glaze of honey. Scents of sugar. (86/20)

P- Rice wine, white chocolate and citrus-y, sugary sweet, caramel, phenol and light ashes with salty coat. (86/20)

F- Medium, get quite fiery with woody spicy and spices. Well filled, berries candy and sugared black tea. (85/19)

B/B- 86/20

Weighted Rate:- 79pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Si l'on parle du rhum c'est du classique pas formidable. Si on veut boire un rhum dont le propriétaire est éthique, il est à évité. Je vous laisse chercher ce que ce monsieur dit des ses employés.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Damoiseau Rhum Blanc 50 while vacationing in Corsica. Bottle and label design looks quite dull and unimaginative. Very reasonable EUR 17 price. Typical dry notes from the Rhum Agricole manufacturing process straight to the nose and palate with plenty of fruitiness. Very strong burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes.