Posting your rating...
Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year rum

Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.0/10 (43 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
4
3

Rate Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Orange peel and tobacco on the background of wooden barrel, less sweet than the 15y. Teopucal fruit left in the glass afterwards.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

I had very high expectations around the Cubaney Exquisito 21 year old Grand Reserve XO rum, but in actuality the Cubaney 15 year is smoother and more flavorful. It seems that the 21 year old rum has turned too dry, almost a cognac like flavors, instead of the typical aged rum flavor profile. I would compare the Cubaney 21 year old rum to be pretty close to the El Dorado 21 year old rum, both are very dry and their younger siblings are much tastier option.

Small bostonferry

Posted 1 month ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

If anyone asks me: Can you recommend me one of the best budget rum?
Always recommend this Cubaney 21, because of taste is absolutely amazing and you can drink it the whole day and you can still enjoy it.

Sweet and smooth on the level which is not annoying

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Cubaney is in my opinion value for money. This rum is even though at their higher price end, no exception! You get it alle, great nose, sweet first impression that opens up to more advanced flavours and then rounds it up with a smooth goodbye.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

The aroma is very nice and brimming with toffee and rounded oak. The palate is sweet with a light toffee body followed by a spicy tingle and light wooden flavours with a long and smooth afterburn. Though it's a bit pricy considering the fireworks, I like it a lot. It's very pleasant with some complexion to boot.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 3 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 109 ratings

Není špatný v chuti je cítit mandle a drevitost možná trochu čokoláda.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 8 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 87 ratings

taste - 7/10
smell - 7.5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 15 ratings

Smooth, flavorful, burned sugar, oak. Greatest 21years rum for the money! The newest bottle(more exclusive than this) is 10/10 too.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Vona je prijemna, jemna. Citit dub ale aj ostrejsie tony skorice. Chyt vyvazena jemna ku koncu ostrejsia. Duchut dlha. Prijemne popijanie.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice Ron, not so deep. But taste is mild. I think it's semi sweet. Nice.i like it.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

A younger Cubaney solera with 21years. This rum has many similarities with cubaney centenario. I think this is the same solera, just younger.

The smell is quite intensive with burned sugar, cherries and gum. A typical combination of flavors that you get from a rum with a long aging in sherry casks.
This one is younger, it's not balanced like Cubaney Centenario.
But you can already imagine what Centenario tastes like. I also have a association with Unhiq XO (because of the gum with cherrries - I love this red rubber rings).
The taste starts with caramel, some peach ice tea, sherry, cherries and burned sugar. I get also some wood with apricots, it's like a moldy wood from an old celar. It has just 38% but the taste is quite strong.
In the middle I get spice and earth, this rum fights back. Then apricot, white oak, sherry and cherries with some gum. And the the party is over, I get again the spice, dry mandarine peels and cherries.
The aftertaste is with sherry notes and cherry compote. Some apricots with white oak is also there.

I would rate this one with 79 points.

Smell: burned sugar, oak, cherries and some gum, dry fruits, spice, sherry
Taste: caramel, ice tea peach, sherry, cherries, burned sugar, oak with apricots (moldy wood)
Middle: spiece, earth, apricot, white oak, sherry and cherries, gum
Finish: spice, dry mandarine peels, cherries
Sherry in the aftertaste and cherry compot, some apricots with white oak

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Value (28€): 4/5