Posting your rating...
Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year rum

Rate Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


41 Cubaney Exquisito 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had very high expectations around the Cubaney Exquisito 21 year old Grand Reserve XO rum, but in actuality the Cubaney 15 year is smoother and more flavorful. It seems that the 21 year old rum has turned too dry, almost a cognac like flavors, instead of the typical aged rum flavor profile. I would compare the Cubaney 21 year old rum to be pretty close to the El Dorado 21 year old rum, both are very dry and their younger siblings are much tastier option.

Posted over 5 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Cubaney is in my opinion value for money. This rum is even though at their higher price end, no exception! You get it alle, great nose, sweet first impression that opens up to more advanced flavours and then rounds it up with a smooth goodbye.

Posted about 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

The aroma is very nice and brimming with toffee and rounded oak. The palate is sweet with a light toffee body followed by a spicy tingle and light wooden flavours with a long and smooth afterburn. Though it's a bit pricy considering the fireworks, I like it a lot. It's very pleasant with some complexion to boot.

Posted 10 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Posted 3 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 12 ratings

Smooth, flavorful, burned sugar, oak. Greatest 21years rum for the money! The newest bottle(more exclusive than this) is 10/10 too.

Posted 3 months ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Vona je prijemna, jemna. Citit dub ale aj ostrejsie tony skorice. Chyt vyvazena jemna ku koncu ostrejsia. Duchut dlha. Prijemne popijanie.

Posted 3 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Nice Ron, not so deep. But taste is mild. I think it's semi sweet. Nice.i like it.

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

There are a lot of similarities to the cubaney centenario. This one is younger, it's not that balanced, you can say it from the taste and smell. But it's still a bargain.

Smell: burned sugar, oak, dry fruits, some orange, spice, sherry
Taste: caramel, sherry, burned sugar, oak with apricots (or old wood), spieces, some gum
Finish: middle long, spicy
Sherry in the aftertaste and cherry compot

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I really like his 18y brother so expectation was high. On the nose you can recognize typical Oliver aroma but is more woody than usually. Rum is nicely smooth and not that sweet with flavours of caramel, vanilla, plum and mainly oak. This one has bigger body and longer ending than his 18y brother. Really great.

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Klasika Oliver, jemný, voňavý, nasládlý, další top z Olivera

Posted 7 months ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 14 ratings

By far one of the most great rum I have ever drink ,
Amber color , fist flavour to the nose is sweet , after you could discover vanilla,caramel, fruit like orange,cherry and oak.All balanced almost perfect !
Density in glass correct, heavy mark in the glass after stir .
In the mouth is soave, very soft start with light sweet but immediately the oak and the fruit explode one next to the other, but when you swallow ....in that moment the orgasm is coming !
Price vs quality one of the best ever

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Nice warm and heavy aroma. Taste is full well ballanced between sweet, dry and wood. Body with more layers (average complex) ending in longer pleasant complex aftertaste. Very nice surprise for good price (40Eur)

Posted 8 months ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Nice colour, aroma. Smooth taste with oak touch and spices. Coffee too. Appropriate sweetness. Sipping well.

Posted 11 months ago by Roubrt from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

I really enjoyed drinking this one. Smooth and sweet!

Posted 12 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

god hverdags rum. dejlig blid. ikke oliver sød. ikke meget fad

Posted about 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

Wood and toffee notes goes down smooth a tiny bit too sweet for me but nothing outrageous. Would drink it happily if there’s no ron abuelo, zafra, or dos maderas around

Posted about 1 year ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

Fine rum for the price, like any other oliver & oliver.

Surely a new member in my bar

Posted over 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Full body, nice aroma, decent chocolate flavour...

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Orange peel and tobacco on the background of wooden barrel, less sweet than the 15y. Teopucal fruit left in the glass afterwards.

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

Average tones of coconut and cocoa with enough burn. It has been a year since I had 18yo version but I found it somehow better.

Posted about 2 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Smooth rum, light sweetness, excellent choice one of the best rums in this price range.

Posted almost 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Goo rum, but I didn't find anything interesting in it. Not going to buy another bottle.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Rigtig god rom, som kan fås til 300 kr. i Tyskland. Man får virkelig værdi for pengene. Dejlig fyldig og rund både mht. duft og smag.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Dejlig rom, overrasker mig lidt ift prisen, synes den er rigtig god. Fyldig i munden og dejlig blød og sød.