Posting your rating...
Cruzan Single Barrel rum

Cruzan Single Barrel

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Aged

Cruzan Single Barrel Rum begins as an assortment of aged rums, distilled in column stills and ranging in vintage up to 12 years. After blending, the rum rests in a new oak barrel for an additional year before bottling. Each bottle of Cruzan Single Barrel rum is poured from only one barrel, which may increase color variance from batch to batch.

Cruzan Single Barrel rum is produced by the Nelthropp Family in St. Croix. The name ""Cruzan"" is derived from island's native population - the “Crucians."

7.0/10
130 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
4
20
58
27
11
3

Rate Cruzan Single Barrel

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

130 Cruzan Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Not smooth enough finish for my liking.i prefer rum with no cola, on the rocks and even after the ice melts a bit, Cruzan single barrel doesn't lose its bite. I'm sure it'd be decent with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Fourrunner08 from United States with 30 ratings

Great rum I enjoyed it very much with a few drops of water or sipping and also with coke and lime

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by lmaste from Panama with 13 ratings

Ufff. Este ron esta a otro nivel. Primero este ron y despues todos los demas.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by E_Winston from United States with 18 ratings

Just opened this one started out pretty smooth but a little harsh finish for me. Going to try letting it breathe as recommended by other review and will try on rocks and. May edit review.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

I've never been a fan of flavored or spiced rums which is why I was shocked to find this Cruzan single barrel at total wine. It was a decent price at $35 so I figured why not. When I first opened the bottle, I was not hit with an alcohol smell which was good. There wasn't much to note here other than it wasn't strong smelling. It poured smooth, and did not smell overly sweet (as some rums tend to). The color is of light amber. After letting it sit for about 5 minutes, I tried some. Again, nothing too sweet, but also nothing really stood out. It was smooth and left a slight burn. I wouldn't say this is the best rum, but at the price point it is better than others I've spent almost $70 on. I let it sit for another 20 minutes. This time there was the flavor profile I was searching for. I could now taste a bit of oak flavor and a little bit more sweetness. I would buy again. Interested to see how this would be in an old fashioned.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by btmg88 from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth and dry rum with heavy oak and considerable vanilla. Relatively unremarkable as a sipper, but a crowd pleaser when mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Kevin from United States with 33 ratings

My only other Cruzan rum was their 151 which of course is jet fuel. This however was quite nice. A good blend of flavors and as another review stated it's at its best when allowed to breathe for a few minutes.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Robert from United States with 76 ratings

Oak flavor is very noticeable. Smooth with a touch of sweetness. Good sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 172 ratings

Première dégustation, pour moi pas vraiment un rhum de dégustation. Je vais l'essayer en le comparant à d'autre rhum et voir comment mieux l'apprécier ou avec une glace ou du coke..

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 45 ratings

Nice rum! Goes well with your favorite mix. Smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 14 ratings

Better than expected. Not complex but very smooth and drinkable. We’re not mad.