Posting your rating...
Cruzan Single Barrel rum

Cruzan Single Barrel

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Aged

Cruzan Single Barrel Rum begins as an assortment of aged rums, distilled in column stills and ranging in vintage up to 12 years. After blending, the rum rests in a new oak barrel for an additional year before bottling. Each bottle of Cruzan Single Barrel rum is poured from only one barrel, which may increase color variance from batch to batch.

Cruzan Single Barrel rum is produced by the Nelthropp Family in St. Croix. The name ""Cruzan"" is derived from island's native population - the “Crucians."

7.0/10
130 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
4
20
58
27
11
3

Rate Cruzan Single Barrel

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

130 Cruzan Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Not smooth enough finish for my liking.i prefer rum with no cola, on the rocks and even after the ice melts a bit, Cruzan single barrel doesn't lose its bite. I'm sure it'd be decent with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I like this rum as a mixer, it´s flavorful and mixed in tropical and tiki drinks it shines.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Tannic and vegetal. A great cocktail primer.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Has some sweet, some smoke and lots of oak in there, so a lot more complexity than most aged rums, making it a great sipper. Would merit 8.5 on taste alone, but I like the new bottle, which is not pictured here. Finally, reasonably cheap if bought in the US where the molasses subsidies help it out.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

A pretty good sipper. In my opinion similar to bourbon. Not as sweet as most rums. An ice cube helps to mellow it out some. Decent flavor but not as rich and flavorful as others.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Kevin from United States with 18 ratings

Harder to find. Excellent straight up or on the rocks. Can be used with cola, but would rather use something else as this us hard to get,

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

nice smooth rum i like it with a little diet coke will be buying again when this bottle I got it in a different bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

A bit harsh straight, a drop of water helped.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

I had to go all the way to Las Vegas to get a bottle of this , It was one of the first "fine" rums i ever had. I did have Cruzan white back in 1975 and it was not good. They've come a long way.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

Great rum, think it should rate higher than a 7. Reasonable price too.