Posting your rating...
Cruzan Single Barrel rum

Cruzan Single Barrel

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Aged

Cruzan Single Barrel Rum begins as an assortment of aged rums, distilled in column stills and ranging in vintage up to 12 years. After blending, the rum rests in a new oak barrel for an additional year before bottling. Each bottle of Cruzan Single Barrel rum is poured from only one barrel, which may increase color variance from batch to batch.

Cruzan Single Barrel rum is produced by the Nelthropp Family in St. Croix. The name ""Cruzan"" is derived from island's native population - the “Crucians."

7.0/10
130 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
4
20
58
27
11
3

Rate Cruzan Single Barrel

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

130 Cruzan Single Barrel ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Not smooth enough finish for my liking.i prefer rum with no cola, on the rocks and even after the ice melts a bit, Cruzan single barrel doesn't lose its bite. I'm sure it'd be decent with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Vraiment bon comme rhum. Il surprend par rapport au prix. Son odeur de miel est complexe. Vieilli 5 ans il surpasse plusieurs rhum de même age.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

Not quite what I expected and not very complex... Might be better suited as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

Very (too?) spicy and a little bit of sweetness. For those who like a strong rum. Probably great for mixing as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

not very sweet, finishes nice, good for mixing or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

Light and smooth nose. Thin, Light taste with a small burn. Nothing that really stands out about this rum. Light to medium oak.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Dryer and harsher than I prefer for sipping but add an ice cube and enjoy the complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

This is my favorite. The price is very reasonable for a rum this good. A must try.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

If slight uninspiring Bajan style aged rum. Great value

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brion from United States with 26 ratings

Didn't cut it for me. Could drink it straight, but too much burn and not enough flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Para from United States with 1 rating

Took me a minute to find the right listing on the site, my bottle is different (image attached)

This rum is slightly drier than Cruzan's normal dark rum ("aged"), but the oak is definitely more pronounced. I definitely enjoy this one, almost as much as the Mocambo 20 yr. Slightly sweet, but very enjoyable. Full recommendation, will be taking this to an upcoming convention to share!