Posting your rating...

5.3/10 (15 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
5
2

Rate Cruzan Banana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Cruzan Banana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

05a0b1bfcd6ceb6e15e457a56e1bc360.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Aliasa from United States with 2 ratings

I don't know much about alcohol. I had one shot of this at a Carribean airport and it was yummy.

0d3196fa67f6c2ca86c22197366a7081.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Hey if you are looking for a Banana Rum it works. I use it in Pina Coladas, or as an adder to a rum drink.

9764a7a97ee20012eebcaeb6964a0208.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Darrell from United States with 26 ratings

Single use. Makes a great rum punch. Not uses for anything else.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Cruzan Banana has nothing to do with aged rums. It is just a sugar overload liquor masked as a Caribbean rum to tourists. The banana flavor is artificial as a neat sipper, but it could easily be used as a good extra ingredient for your tropical mixed drink.

Ca18af0f2eae3d29519a346d09022677.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike Gregory from United States with 9 ratings

Not my favorite but very affordable for mixing with juices. Save your money if you are looking for quality mixers.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 101 ratings

Awesome for rum punch. Cruzan has so many good flavors that make them easy to mix.

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

I actually really like the Cruzan flavored rums. The only gripe I have with them is they are 42 proof, ideally I would like that 80 proof but o well. They are good rums, no bite no burn just the rum and banana flavor with sugar. Simple but if you want to mix I cannot recommend anything better especially for like 12$ a bottle! What bugs me about them however is how much sugar they contain. If you open the bottle and poor some and then open it again at a later day there will be sugar crystals where you poured from. I mean who drinks for health anyway, but the main thing im going on about is I don't like "filler" im my rum. Give me rum till I float. Not sugar.

63f3daccfac1a644b8690264cd3d13dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

I like Cruzan rums. This one is only average though. It is hard to find a good tasting banana flavored anything. It is respectable for banana.

502dbc89a2586fce3db8e21e842bc519.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its a typical mix drink rum nothing to fancy good for vodoo juice

8d291bf9b56b449578800690faef9610.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

I think I have tried all the cruzan flavored rums and this one is my second favorite. Only mango is better.