Posting your rating...
Cruzan 151 rum

Rate Cruzan 151

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Cruzan 151 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This rum has a wonderful molasses and toffee flavor which makes it indispensable for many Tiki cocktails. It was made to be mixed, so if you're drinking it neat and wondering why your throat has melted you need to remember that it's 75% alcohol! It is not made to be sipped neat.

This is one of my favorite overproofs, right near the top behind Hamilton 151, the best in my opinion, and light years ahead of Bacardi. I even prefer it to some of the Lost Spirits overproofs.

Bb15b466108ab143186a7200382e85c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Found Cruzan on a Frontier flight, & was impressed with this USVI rum!! The overproof is great as a floater on top of a rum punch.

D94b95f31a992fd0b46ed0ee08de0053.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Troy from United States with 27 ratings

This rum is deceptive. My wife and i had a drink and were like "this isnt so bad" so we had another drink. Now we are accidently hammered and as intelligent as dogs

4701aa80980a5c7f8ff5ea9401eeeaf1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Bryce johnston from United States with 10 ratings

This rum is quite potent and will definitely knock your socks off if your not careful

30f54a7267403d1fa7aefd7276852dae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Verner Canatsey from United States with 15 ratings

If you want to escape the world quickly and you aren't the captain this is the way to go.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

This has one purpose, making zombie rum buckets. Oh and forgetting things.

A656e8806f5f2f3419afcac3b47295fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by yum yum from United States with 1 rating

THIS IS EXCELLENT RUM. THE FLAVOR AND CONTENT ARE PERFECTION.

834e48458a93441ff35e3132e0e68327.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

There's no doubt it's got a hell of a bite but it's better than you would ever expect for a rum this strong. It's my go-to to take with me backpacking since I'm looking for bang for the buck to keep my pack weight down.

Edc28f759e0b503e00845c24d5579c8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Krinahh from United States with 1 rating

Best rum i’ve had, I enjoy the burn, but this will knock you out if you arent careful! 3-4 shots and im sloshed and im not a lightweight! Goes great in tropical juices ir by itself.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

This is not even a decent cocktail rum , which is more often than not where the 151 proof now sadly gets used , tried it on the rocks and just pure ethanol burn so tried it with ginger beer , even worse fire in your mouth