Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

6.9/10 (372 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
9
20
64
148
96
22
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


372 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

A lot like vizcaya however it's more oaky and burns more. Very simple rum but makes a solid rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

Nice rum straight up and l would think if you enjoy T&T or Jamacian style rum you would find my rating low. Not a go to for me but will pick up on sale.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Är helt ok men inte inom top 10 en medelgod medelbra i både doft och smak, sticker inte ut men är helt enkel bara bra.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The vanilla says it all: A fake rum. And the sweetness supports the claim.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Loïc from France with 3 ratings

Un joli rhum découvert au début de mon apprentissage de la dégustation du rhum. Un mélange de vanille et de caramel. Une belle trouvaille pour démarrer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 26 ratings

I started my rum journey from this rum. Hints of vanilla, coconut. Really good sipper. For me 1919 tasted better in square form bottles. With new design taste went down

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chrisb@emeraldlakes.com.au from Australia with 1 rating

Perfect mixing & sipping rum. It’s very smooth, sweet and leaves a really pleasing & lingering aftertaste. 👍

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

This isn't a terribly complex rum and it can be a bit harsh neat, but mixed it lends good flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Discovered this by accident and ended up loving it that it became my rum staple. Great for mixing - not too dense, smoky or syrupy - but good enough to drink on its own. Maybe a little oaky but clean finish and nice balance. Highly recommend.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zslacker from United States with 3 ratings

This is my go to rum, great deal for the price. Good mixer too.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

Full flavored rum. Tons of vanilla. It not Tiki but this is great in a rum and coke.