Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


365 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Semi sweet, undescibeable tase and nose... more like flower and nutmeg nose and taste. Not for everyone.

Posted 7 months ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Ein absolutes MUSS im RUM-Keller! Für den Preis bekommt meinen tollen Rum zum puren Genuss oder gern auch als Longdrink zu genießen.

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Entry level rum from Angostura that is better suited for drinks rather than sipping.

Posted 8 months ago by Tab44 from Australia with 19 ratings

Not a bad rum to finish the night off.
Definitely better rums to start with

Posted 8 months ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 13 ratings

Really sweet with nice caramel and vanilla taste. Easy to drink

Posted 8 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

Nice rum straight up and l would think if you enjoy T&T or Jamacian style rum you would find my rating low. Not a go to for me but will pick up on sale.

Posted 9 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Är helt ok men inte inom top 10 en medelgod medelbra i både doft och smak, sticker inte ut men är helt enkel bara bra.

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The vanilla says it all: A fake rum. And the sweetness supports the claim.

Posted 10 months ago by Loïc from France with 3 ratings

Un joli rhum découvert au début de mon apprentissage de la dégustation du rhum. Un mélange de vanille et de caramel. Une belle trouvaille pour démarrer.

Posted 10 months ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 23 ratings

I started my rum journey from this rum. Hints of vanilla, coconut. Really good sipper. For me 1919 tasted better in square form bottles. With new design taste went down

Posted 10 months ago by chrisb@emeraldlakes.com.au from Australia with 1 rating

Perfect mixing & sipping rum. It’s very smooth, sweet and leaves a really pleasing & lingering aftertaste. 👍

Posted 10 months ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

This isn't a terribly complex rum and it can be a bit harsh neat, but mixed it lends good flavor.

Posted 10 months ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Discovered this by accident and ended up loving it that it became my rum staple. Great for mixing - not too dense, smoky or syrupy - but good enough to drink on its own. Maybe a little oaky but clean finish and nice balance. Highly recommend.

Posted 10 months ago by Zslacker from United States with 3 ratings

This is my go to rum, great deal for the price. Good mixer too.

Posted 11 months ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

Full flavored rum. Tons of vanilla. It not Tiki but this is great in a rum and coke.

Posted 11 months ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

This is a little rough around the edges to drink by itself. Better when adding a splash of Coke Zero. Nice aroma with notes of vanilla with a simple and uncomplicated flavor.

Posted 11 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

Had this once and enjoyed it, I would buy it again and saviour it

Posted about 1 year ago by narc714 from United States with 49 ratings

the oddest tasting rum in my collection, but not in a bad way.
Recommended.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

It is good flavor, like a vanilla ice cream with apple pie.
However, taste is not enough richness for me.
I got bored of this rum easily.

Posted about 1 year ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 80 ratings

...read a lot of reviews that seem to be splendid, due to that high expectations. Not really met. For an 8 year old totally fine, the nose should be more pleasant...after drinking not very lasting...I would imagine much better as a mixer.

6.5 to a 6.75

Posted about 1 year ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Lækker rom som har dejlige noter af vanilje og røg. Dejlig bare at nyde til en film eller sammen med venner.

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 101 ratings

Starting with the nose this is an above average rum. As a sipper it is full bodied rum with just a slight burn. Also a great mixer across the board perfect for any bar. This will be a part of my bar moving forward.

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Le rhum est bon et bien fait. C'est un bon nom pour commencer à boire du rhum en dehors des cocktails.

Posted about 1 year ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

It was my first rum experiance. Nice sweetness an tasteful aromes

Posted over 1 year ago by Shermon Gardner from United States with 2 ratings

Smooth rum that goes great with a Rum & Coke mix or any of your favorite mix drinks. They've redone the bottle but kept the same great taste. Definitely worth a try...