Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

6.9/10(378 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
9
21
66
149
97
22
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

378 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Sehr gut gemachter Rum aus Trinidad.
Nicht sehr anspruchsvoll in Nase und Gaumen,
aber ein durchaus süffiger Rum für alle Tage.

Very well made rum from Trinidad.
Not very demanding in nose and palate,
But a very tasty rum for all days.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt59 from France with 10 ratings

Sweet, nice bottle, nice color. A good one to give to people who wants to discover ron

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from Australia with 6 ratings

good to sip, good to mix and goes down very easy as its nice and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Smooths out when mixed, but starts out sharp. Not a ton of distinct flavors, but can catch some hints of honey and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Dissapointed, saw this on the rum list in a bar in Shrewsbury, as not tried it before thought great a new rum on my list....glad I bought a Ginger ale and lime to mix with it as not the best sipper only good for mixing not for me but buy it and make your own decisions

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchase a sample of this rum from Master of Malt around the £5 mark I think a bottle of this goes for around £30. The yellow hue of the liquid is refreshing.

The nose on this rum is soft and sweet with definite vanilla, but also a fresh grassiness, theres marshmallow there too with a subtle smokiness.

It's sippable but has a medium finish, it's fresh tasting, with a touch of heat. There are grassy flavours coming through (reminds me of rhum agricole), theres fruit there too peach or apricot maybe, it's not overly sweet but it's definitely there.

I look forward to sampling the 1824 next.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Damn good distillery. For the money this is great. Gutted sainsbury stopped stocking it. 7.5.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mikael Gånemo from Sweden with 5 ratings

God smak, mycket sötma men något som skiljer den här från alla andra andra jag testat. Inte lika lång eftersmak som favoriiternaFinns en artificiell bismak någonstans som jag inte kan placera

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

Angosturu 1919 bych označil za opravdu klasický suchý nedoslazovaný rum. Věřím že není problém pro něj získat lepší ohodnocení, protože je to rum velmi kvalitní, ale mně to dřevo s medicínskou včelí plástvovství nesedí. Všechno toto je ale velmi uhlazené, vyzrálejší nebo prostě jen lépe uhlídané než u konkurence stejného typu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Taste is not so good as smell, but still very decent rum, great for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cameron from United States with 3 ratings

Light chocolate flavor. Very smooth
A bit sweet for my taste.
Overall a good rum