Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


365 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Semi sweet, undescibeable tase and nose... more like flower and nutmeg nose and taste. Not for everyone.

Posted over 4 years ago by Yannick from Belgium with 36 ratings

Doux, vanillé, plaisant et très légèrement sucré, il laisse transparaître une légère amertume. En arrière plan on peut ressentir un goût discrètement salé, iodé, comme un whisky Islay
Attention les glaçons font ressortir l'amertume de ce rhum

Soft and slightly sweet, vanilla, it leaves reflected a slight bitterness. In the background one can feel a discreet salty taste, iodized like a whiskey Islay
Caution ice emphasize the bitterness of this rum

Posted over 4 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Trevlig... Men mer att önska.
⭐️⭐️⭐️................

Posted over 4 years ago by Hank from United States with 16 ratings

Too light, too much of an alcohol presence. Ok for mixing but why spend this much for a mixing rum?

Posted over 4 years ago by SL from Canada with 12 ratings

This rum was a nice surprise. Strong lingering flavour. Very nice!

Posted over 4 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I like the flavor of this rum over the rocks. This is one of my current favorites.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ilea Bogdan from Romania with 3 ratings

I was blown away by this one
It s nothing i ve tested before
It s the beat one so far for the money
Nose is the most complex,you can taste it s young age but it s spectacular and i would recomand to anyone

Posted over 4 years ago by Antti Setälä from Finland with 7 ratings

An OK rum to get to know of vintage rums.

If you want to taste an oaky rum, this is for you. The first taste is oak, soon followed by caramel sweetness. Not too sweet though. Colour is deep gold. Taste could be deeper but its still a nice rum to have in your collection.

Posted over 4 years ago by Volter from Estonia with 7 ratings

ANGOSTURA 1919... väärt rumm mille maitse ja aroom on lihtsalt nii head.... Sa avad korgi ilusal kandilisel pudelil ja need meeldivad tammevaadi aroomid ja see tammine maitse... Hind 30 euro kanti pole sugugi palju selle nektari eest. Nautle puhtalt jää ja laimiviiluga. Ja cocacola jäta kohe kindlalt capten morgani jaoks!!!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Dieser Rum war mein erster Kontakt mit der Welt des Rums.

Einfach lecker.

Posted over 4 years ago by DrMajki from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Světlá barva.chuťový vjems prvním douškem ostřejší, ale aroma vyvážené.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Très léger en bouche. Gout tres prononcé de cuir et finalement de banane mure.

Posted over 4 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

This and it's 1824 are solid but uninspiring. Drink it if its there but don't go looking for it. It's 1824 brother is an improvement but so it should be for the price premium

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Un beau rhum facile à siroter, on est sur le sucre brun, la vanille. Une bonne alternative, un bon point de comparaison, avec un diplomatico, en un poil moins souple.

Posted over 4 years ago by Loïc from France with 2 ratings

A rum that should be in every amateur bar. Taste is vanilla like and not too alcoholic, be careful you could drink it like milk it's so good!

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

Packaging, cork and bottle are magnificent at it's price point. Absolutely worthy of a premium rum twice as expensive.
The scent is sweet and promising. Regrettably it tastes very floral - something I personally don't like.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Nose: definitely vanilla, very easy to catch. Basic rum taste, not very complex aftertaste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

très agréable. Ala fois suave et complexe, toi étant assez sec. Me correspond. Une valeur sur.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mogens Bodenhoff from DK with 5 ratings

Har indtil videre kun prøvet den ren. Efter min mening lidt for sprittet, men med en god eftersmag!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 43 ratings

Soft and smokey taste, Sweet after taste. Vanilla Bouquet. Nice Bottle with real Quork

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

DId not expect anything out of this one. But quite a great suprise. Vanilla,butterscotch, a pleasant oakiness, medium finish. I really enjoyed thia one.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Don Lému from France with 8 ratings

I had the chance of getting this nice one as a present for my Bday. Straight up with on a rock has been the best so far.
Really smooth flavors and easy drinking. Didn't try the 1824 yet but I belive this one is a nice entry point.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

As a classic I had to try it, while being in spain I bought a few rum bottles including a 1919. Good one but miss something for me.

Posted almost 5 years ago by cK from Canada with 60 ratings

The 1824 is better for sipping straight up, but this is still very delicious.

Posted almost 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Bonne entrée en matière, fort sur la vanille et le toffee, mais je n'y reviendrait pas pour une deuxième bouteille, trop de meilleur choix dans le même budget