Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

6.9/10
394 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
11
23
70
154
99
24
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

394 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Caramel colour.Medium body. Very strong Vanilla aroma, quite pleasant smooth taste, a perfect introduction for the world of aged rums. A quite nice bottle

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Denne rom har en fin næse af vanilje, noget træ og en let sødme. En duft der tiltaler mig. Jeg kan godt sidde med næsen i glasset længe, og nyde duften.

Smagen er også dejlig, og der finder jeg det samme som i duften. Der kommer dog en lille anderledes smag til sidst som minder mig mest om humle. Det er en lækker rom og rigtig god til prisen.

Desuden er den hamrende flot. Æsken og flasken er gennemført, og det ser meget eksklusivt ud.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thegouj from France with 10 ratings

Un rhum parfait pour se lancer dans la découverte des rhums vieux. Excellent rapport qualité prix pour ce rhum à la couleur or possédant un nez vanillé très prononcé. En bouche on retrouve la vanille avec de légères pointe d'épices en milieu de bouche.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Asjit chawla from India with 2 ratings

The rum has lighter colour then some of the aged but quite nice drinking with little water or ice

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Light flavor for an aged rum. For an 8 year old rum I expected more. Still smooth and workable.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. Too my nose I smell vanilla and cocoa. It has a good taste for sipping and mixing with coke zero. It was in a bit higher price range than my usual Chairmans Reserve , but it wasnt crazy expensive. Gonna find the 1824 next and see how it compares. Overall a good rum that I will be drinking regularly

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

There are much better tasting rums to sip. Does the trick in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by toto2974 from Italy with 7 ratings

Il packing e' veramente bello , agli occhi si presenta con un bel colore oro ,al naso si percepiscono i sentori della melassa con la presenza di una parte di vaniglia e banana, in bocca le aspettative percepite nell'olfatto si ripresentano nuovamente ed il sapore e' accompagnato dal gusto lieve e dolce che non persiste troppo al lungo, il finale non rimane prepotente ma abbandona la bocca lasciando un ricordo gradevole del suo passaggio.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

for the moment to be alone or meditating rum

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

This is a very good rum. It is a light amber color and a sweet flavor. My only problem is it does have a little harshness in the finish. Adding in 1 ice cube solves this.