Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

6.9/10(379 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
10
21
66
149
97
22
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

379 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benco from France with 7 ratings

Très parfumé, Arôme de vanille!
Bonne longueur
A bcp perdu au file des dégustation

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

There are much better tasting rums to sip. Does the trick in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by toto2974 from Italy with 7 ratings

Il packing e' veramente bello , agli occhi si presenta con un bel colore oro ,al naso si percepiscono i sentori della melassa con la presenza di una parte di vaniglia e banana, in bocca le aspettative percepite nell'olfatto si ripresentano nuovamente ed il sapore e' accompagnato dal gusto lieve e dolce che non persiste troppo al lungo, il finale non rimane prepotente ma abbandona la bocca lasciando un ricordo gradevole del suo passaggio.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

for the moment to be alone or meditating rum

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

This is a very good rum. It is a light amber color and a sweet flavor. My only problem is it does have a little harshness in the finish. Adding in 1 ice cube solves this.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

can't remember what it tasted but still i can tell i liked it

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Doux et sucré , c'est un rhum qui se déguste tous seul j'adhère !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is actually a pretty decent rum. It's smooth all the way through--nothing harsh whatsoever. It is, however, a little on the fruity side, and that is probably where I go a different way. It's not that I don't like fruity tasting beverages (I actually like a berry-nuanced Ethiopian Yirgacheffe), but this rum doesn't make me jump up and down. That doesn't mean you won't like it, though. If I'm out or over at someone's place, I won't hesitate to have it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

hard to recall...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I bought the 1824 first, so this is a step down for it. However, it is still very good in its own right. I have no problem sipping on either.