Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 8-Year rum

Angostura 1919 8-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Angostura 1919 rum is produced in Trinidad by blending a combination of light and heavy molasses distilled rums. These rums spend at least 8 years aging in American oak bourbon barrels.

The name Angostura "1919" refers to the event in 1932 when Angostura's distillery was destroyed by fire. Miraculously, a handful of barrels filled with rum from 1919 survived and were purchased by J.B. Fernandes - the master blender of Fernandes Distillers.

7.0/10 (367 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
9
19
64
146
94
22
5

Rate Angostura 1919 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


367 Angostura 1919 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F894f65da4981e042ca76e07bd4f33c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

je ne le reprendrais pas maintenant que j'ai le 1824 bien plus abouti!!!
sec et parfumé, mais pas très fin je trouve.
autant partir vers son grand frère pour se faire vraiment plaisir.

3ba44cc3cc320351018313d861cc99d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

vanilla honey medicine in nicely shaped bottle a optimistic colour

A3a592fa406fc420dded7d0ef1a78243.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Reagol (PREMIUM) from Hungary with 4 ratings

I don't know what was the intention making this rum... alcoholic taste, bad afterburn, smells terrible... It is only drinkable with coke and a lot of ice, but seriously, for this amount of money just buy something else.

0f8ffc0cd2234ed5fa1b1785d889291a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Bill from United States with 13 ratings

My first Trini rum and it was really a pleasure. The caramel and nut fragrance was really nice. Not to sweet , but very good with a cube of ice. Nice, affordable rum

8fe01723698a8513f1a0630e19b9ecc9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Juan from Peru with 12 ratings

I like it a lot, the flavor at the end is wonderfull, the pepper, vanilla can be felt after drinking king.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Bought a bottle of Angostura 1919 while vacation in Trinidad and had high expectations since Angostura is a very well known rum distiller, but the flavor profile is a mess and the afterburn is horrendous. I would not spoil coke by mixing it with 1919.

99b2726d07b11c014091c5624c717886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 94 ratings

Tried at Cane Rhum Bar in Charlotte SC (awesome people) - I like the finish of the 1919 better than the 1824. Really nice finish!

Affc4ab13ff0714cbcff0d0a9e000f78.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

Good rum for the money, lots of vanilla and fruit scent. Nice caramel, vanilla and light wood taste. Not overly sweet, but decently balanced.

F42c2e4db465beaf3d64151a47980e6d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Dariusz from Poland with 8 ratings

Great note of vanila. I sipped it on the rocks - fantastic entrance to the world of rums. Recomended!

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Many years ago, when dinosaurs walked the earth, you could order a vanilla coke made to order - by a real human - using real vanilla syrup, real Coke syrup, and soda water. Angostura 1919 tastes like old-fashioned vanilla coke. Very easy to guzzle this stuff neat without breaking a sweat...but that's the problem. It's sugary sweet. Not to be taken seriously.

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 142 ratings

Really nice butterscotch nose, very mellow almost like roasted caramel. The taste is a serious sipper - extremely smooth with just the right about of spice. Finish is short and ends sweet. This one has turned into one of my favorites - I'll certainly be drinking it more often