Posting your rating...
Coruba Original rum

Coruba Original

Jamaica | Spiced

Coruba Original Rum is dark rum produced by the Rum Company in Kingston, Jamaica. The blend is aged in charred oak barrels and caramel is added for color and flavor before bottling.

Coruba is a New Zealand brand, imported to New Zealand from Jamaica, and is the second largest selling spirit in the country.

5.9/10 (29 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
4
9
4
1
3
2

Rate Coruba Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Coruba Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

The perfect mixer for a Rum and ginger beer (can't cal it Dark n Stormy as Goslings have trademarked that name) nevertheless its a perfect rum for that drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This is a very dark rum, almost impenetrable by light when in the bottle. Caramel colour in the glass. The smell of the rum is sweet molasses and alcohol. Sipping straight assaults the senses with harsh alcohol burn... Although the sweet molasses still comes through. This is OK with Coke, hopefully better with Ginger Beer. Disappointing...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

I first started drinking this rum in Mombasa Kenya in 1981, and even today i still go back to this one rum because the taste is just sensational and gives me the zing that is required in life like no other rum does
Cheers

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Blake S. from Canada with 13 ratings

First off, the label in Canada looks like it was printed in the worst part of the 1980's. A fellow recommended it to me. I should've known better when he said, "If you like this, you should try Lemonhart". Too alcohol-y, almost paint thinner.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 208 ratings

Tried with both cola and ginger beer , not a great deal of difference , not bad but thats about it !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

Dark mixing rum. Good with ginger beer. You really can taste the molasses. This is for mixing or cooking only.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

This is my favorite rum in a Mai Tai mixed together with Cruzan Aged Gold. The Coruba is a nicely balanced dark with not too much molasses flavor but just enough. Works wonders in any "tiki" drink and is great with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rumbum from Australia with 4 ratings

Warm dark rum with a distinctive aroma. smooth creamy texture when mixed with a little cola and leaves a pleasant after taste

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Diego from Australia with 20 ratings

This Rum has been around for ages, It's an ok rum, but surpassed by many others in quality and taste. Still does the job for Punches and cocktails if you have nothing better at hand.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

I grew up on this rum. Only mixes with Coke and not one to savour. However, it's smooth enough and good value.