Posting your rating...
Bacardi Casa Special Reserve rum

Rate Bacardi Casa Special Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Bacardi Casa Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Tried the Bacardi Casa Special Reserva rum at the Bacardi distillery in San Juan last year and it's much closer to a cheap cognac than a flavorful aged rum. It is very dry and has a surprisingly strong burn at the end. Not worth the money they are trying to fool the tourists to pay for it.

61747c8f7fb9344b7c2e3efd76c1599c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Travis Coleman from United States with 1 rating

Absolutely amazing. Oak aged, then aged in a Sherry cask. Exceptionally smooth.
This can only be purchased at the Casa Bacardi distillery in Puerto Rico. It is $160 for the bottle and the experience. Custom engraved then YOU hand-bottle it (along with a generous number of samples), sign the card, and mark it in their guestbook. I'd highly recommend doing the rum tasting tour beforehand.

B0e9af8d3c3fd807bd89d47be6da73b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Agopsowicz from United States with 6 ratings

I have pursued fine rum for many years...the special rums which beg to be sipped neat as they are too fine to mix with anything. Recently my brother's wife visited her family in Puerto Rico, discovered the Casa Reserve and sent a bottle home to California. I had the pleasure of sampling it a few weeks ago with my brother, and there is a new is a new gold standard for rum in the world! It is of course silky smooth, but that is only the beginning. The nose is immediate and surprising, reminiscent of a fine cognac in complexity. The nutty, vanilla and mellow spice finishes off the experience. Enough said...it's simply the best.
I have already left a down payment with my sister-in-law for her next trip to Bacardi in Puerto Rico!

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

Straight up amazing. Had family get it while on vacation from PR. Down right ridiculous. Get it. ****.

F3a0e25924c350d0cf03600ecf63950a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by jeffjp from United States with 6 ratings

We absolutely love this bottle of Casa Bacardi Reserve! From it's deep, sweet aroma to the flavor of maple syrup, dark brown sugar, sweet pastry, and even a little cherry. This has been a bottle I've found VERY HARD to resist! But I have to take it only in small drams because once it's gone, it's all gone. That's the thing about these bottles. Purchased only at Bacardi in Puerto Rico, each barrel will never be exactly like the last, but maybe that's a good thing? I mean although I do love this particular bottle, as I get closer to the end of it I'm starting to make plans to go back to Puerto Rico. Back to Bacardi to see if we can bottle lightning again and find another amazing expression of rum. This particular barrel was bottled by us on 4/25/16, batch #5473.

5b6574e2df345dc65e93d375fc973c0e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

Absolutely amazing. Oak aged, then aged in a Sherry cask. Exceptionally smooth.
This can only be purchased at the Casa Bacardi during visit of factory.

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 153 ratings

Tasted this rum at the bacardi distillery.
Very good one, very mild, has typical bacardi molasses smell and taste.
I appreciate it's character. It's expensive (180$) and only available at the bacardi destillery.

Smell: caramel, oak, molasses (salt, coffee), sherry
Taste: molasses, caramel, burned suggar, plum, oak, again molasses, spice, honey, some bitterness (chocolate)
Finish: molasses, sherry

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 5/5

Fe16b8be70c9b5b92a5b4a9dac8a3680.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Dave from United States with 8 ratings

The sherry barrel adds a nice almost maple sort of taste that is excellent

158c0331f5920af8cc05657146f5166d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Etman55 from United States with 1 rating

The aroma and color gives a golden sheen. The taste is smooth and it stays on you tongue long after you drink it. Excellent Rum.

3b870433b83d9374c1f69dc3482bc08b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tim from United States with 7 ratings

This is an amazing blend. It has a cognac like nose, it definitely is rum, but the sherry comes through. This is a sipper and this is an impresses. Not typical, but complex enough to make it a top rate rum. I did the Bacardi rum tasting. I was impressed with how Bacardi took steps forward to almost bourbonize their rums. Well this is only at the factory and I wish I got more than one bottle.

Dfe0684ee88a1dae1bfd84a202e1fc06.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Albert Farradaz from United States with 1 rating

This Rum can only be purchased at the Bacardi factory and is well worth its price tag a definite must have for your collection smells amazing extremely smooth with a light burn at the finish