Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year rum

Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Mauritius | Gold

7.3/10 (44 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
12
16
6

Rate Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Gold of Mauritius 5y. Very nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Plenty of oakiness and some vanilla to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Quite a strong burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ronny Björk from Sweden with 13 ratings

Gold of Mauritius. 5 Solera.
The bottle: Round at the bottom and square at the top. Neat.
Glass: . Dark tone in the glass that shifts in little dark red. Smells of hazelnut.
Mouth: Mild and balances well in the mouth but still lacking some flavor.
Aftertaste: A light taste of oak barrel will arrive when swallowing. After that the hazelnut taste arrivies. However, it is a fairly short finish.
Summary: It smells absolutely wonderful but it¨s taste is a not that on that standard. A very good rum given that it does not have such a long barrel time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Nice one as being 5 y. solera rum.
Coffee smell, Candied fruit, inside feeling
Chocolate, Vanilla and Caramel.
I like this one.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by IceBear from Germany with 22 ratings

I initially mostly smelled ethanol and didn't expect a great taste from a 5-year old Rum. I was wrong! Intense and smooth taste for a 5-year old. Sweet (but not overly sweet (compared to a Ron Zacapa 23 or Plantation XO)) with a nice nutty hazelnut aroma. Definitely worth a buy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thomas from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Cant Imagine that this is a 5 year old rum. This could easily go for a 10 yeard old.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Další příklad rumu, kde dražší (víceletá) verze je méně zajímavá, než základní. Rozdíl v ceně je zhruba stokoruna, takže to zas tak moc nehraje roli; rozdíl v kvalitě může leckomu připadat naopak pozitivní. Pětiletá verze je totiž bezesporu rumovější. "Chlebovníkový" základ zůstal, ale je překrytý běžnou chutí solera pálenek - sice fajn a dobře se to pije, nicméně vjem výlučnosti je ten tam. Už to není něco úplně jiného než ostatní rumy, ale jen další z řady dobrých rumů, toliko s jedním trochu svéráznějším odstínem navíc. Rozhodně nic špatného, ale taky rozhodně nic, co bych si koupil znovu.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Sušší rum, spletla jsem si jej s Blue Mauritius, který jsem kdysi ochutnala a moc mi chutnal. Tenhle mě tak neoslovil.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

I was really surprised tasting this one. For a 5-year old rum and being from Mauritius, it is truly a delicious rum. This one is a 7,5 for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation, pour un 5 ans Solera. Je n'ai pas goûté à quelque chose de semblable dans tous les rhums que j'ai dégusté. Dois être très bon avec un cigare de qualité (mais je ne fume pas).

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by findecano from Austria with 5 ratings

Very alcoholic, vanilla and oaky smell.
Sweet, sugery taste with a wooden, oaky finish.
Smooth feeling while drinking, leaving a mild alcoholic burn.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jarek from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Rád koupím znovu. Hodně různých chutí ... Ovoce, káva, ...