Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year rum

Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Mauritius | Gold

7.3/10 (44 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
12
16
6

Rate Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Eee3f4bef09f87e6a61d6cd4f1dcc005.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Ronny Björk from Sweden with 13 ratings

Gold of Mauritius. 5 Solera.
The bottle: Round at the bottom and square at the top. Neat.
Glass: . Dark tone in the glass that shifts in little dark red. Smells of hazelnut.
Mouth: Mild and balances well in the mouth but still lacking some flavor.
Aftertaste: A light taste of oak barrel will arrive when swallowing. After that the hazelnut taste arrivies. However, it is a fairly short finish.
Summary: It smells absolutely wonderful but it¨s taste is a not that on that standard. A very good rum given that it does not have such a long barrel time.

Dc5e6a4e8aaabc9cad910a14cfb8e0d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Nice one as being 5 y. solera rum.
Coffee smell, Candied fruit, inside feeling
Chocolate, Vanilla and Caramel.
I like this one.

0a08c06dc86c13314f772c8ae0e22400.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by IceBear from Germany with 22 ratings

I initially mostly smelled ethanol and didn't expect a great taste from a 5-year old Rum. I was wrong! Intense and smooth taste for a 5-year old. Sweet (but not overly sweet (compared to a Ron Zacapa 23 or Plantation XO)) with a nice nutty hazelnut aroma. Definitely worth a buy.

7e2124a96d5cfe927515574b75b824b0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by Thomas from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Cant Imagine that this is a 5 year old rum. This could easily go for a 10 yeard old.

54588708f8c654a7b13e96facaa6b175.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Další příklad rumu, kde dražší (víceletá) verze je méně zajímavá, než základní. Rozdíl v ceně je zhruba stokoruna, takže to zas tak moc nehraje roli; rozdíl v kvalitě může leckomu připadat naopak pozitivní. Pětiletá verze je totiž bezesporu rumovější. "Chlebovníkový" základ zůstal, ale je překrytý běžnou chutí solera pálenek - sice fajn a dobře se to pije, nicméně vjem výlučnosti je ten tam. Už to není něco úplně jiného než ostatní rumy, ale jen další z řady dobrých rumů, toliko s jedním trochu svéráznějším odstínem navíc. Rozhodně nic špatného, ale taky rozhodně nic, co bych si koupil znovu.

028e632551d40b4e566f5d17f446fc91.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Sušší rum, spletla jsem si jej s Blue Mauritius, který jsem kdysi ochutnala a moc mi chutnal. Tenhle mě tak neoslovil.

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

I was really surprised tasting this one. For a 5-year old rum and being from Mauritius, it is truly a delicious rum. This one is a 7,5 for sure!

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 130 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation, pour un 5 ans Solera. Je n'ai pas goûté à quelque chose de semblable dans tous les rhums que j'ai dégusté. Dois être très bon avec un cigare de qualité (mais je ne fume pas).

773a07962919d73d710e7fcb8983b1b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by findecano from Austria with 5 ratings

Very alcoholic, vanilla and oaky smell.
Sweet, sugery taste with a wooden, oaky finish.
Smooth feeling while drinking, leaving a mild alcoholic burn.

60f3916eea6e20a9f0062eec80630739.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Jarek from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Rád koupím znovu. Hodně různých chutí ... Ovoce, káva, ...