Posting your rating...
Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year rum

Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Mauritius | Gold

7.3/10 (44 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
12
17
6

Rate Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

44 Gold of Mauritius Solera 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum. Sladký. Chuť čokolády, kakaa, kávy.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I was really surprised tasting just 5 yeara matured rum. It a s nearly so good as comparable rums of 20 years aging. For sure i am considering 8-9.... Price argues for 8 anyway... Exceptional one

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 91 ratings

Provades i Rombaren på Stockholm beer and whisky. Söt, len lite choklad. Kryddig. Bra

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Gold of Mauritius 5y. Very nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Plenty of oakiness and some vanilla to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Quite a strong burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cK from Canada with 64 ratings

Also has a lot of flavour, but has more burn than the Gold of Mauritius Dark.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 64 ratings

Doux et sucré (sans abus, mais plus que normalement), la banane est très présente en bouche, avec des notes "fondues" de noix et de tabac, le goût de tabac qui perdure assez longuement. Rhum de qualité, peut-être un peu moins dans mes goûts personnels.

Sofet and sweet (without abuse, but more than normal), the banana is very present in the mouth, with melted notes of nuts and tobacco, the aftertaste of tobacco lasting quite long. Quality rum, maybe a little less in my personal taste.

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Nice bottle... great colore... 5 years old but really nice friendly taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 35 ratings

The aroma is huge with ethanol and artificial banana flavorings. Not expecting much from flavor, but it surprised me positively! Sweet but very easy to drink. Way too easy... Honey.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Ce rhum sent super bon, mais une fois dans la bouche..... Je sais pas, il est peut être dans mes goût.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Rhum très bien équilibré.
Peu amateur des rhums de l'île Maurice, ce rhum est une belle surprise.
En bouche, des notes de tabac et de noix sont présentes.
Les notes finales sont longues et tendent sur les épices.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 43 ratings

Had it in my sheld for about 2 years. Opened it up to pare with some fresh made mauritian masala with faratas. It goes well. Didn't expext such a great taste for a 5 year solera. I think i can taste some coffee and salt, which i really like. It is a favorite now!