Posting your rating...
Mulata Anejo 5-Year rum

Mulata Anejo 5-Year

Cuba | Aged

5.3/10 (8 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
1
1

Rate Mulata Anejo 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Mulata Anejo 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

There is a difference between 5 and 7 yo, former being a little lighter. Not really drinkable on its own unless you live in constant minus temperatures, but it has acceptable base for building good coctails out of it. Used to be in very good price range where I live. Definitely better option than Captain Morgan or Bacardi Oakheart.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavsimon from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Pretty good considering the price tag to get wasted ;) . But i recommend use it for blending with cocktails etc....

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 55 ratings

Very light in colour, much like a pale sherry. Smooth enough, very little burn and a flavour that lingers.
Nothing too complex going on, very easy to drink.
Probably too “ weak” to use as a mixer, I would imagine anything would drown it.
Enjoyable enough neat, but only average, hence the 5.
Graham.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Mulata Añejo 5y at La Bodequita del Medio in Havana. Excellent label design and mediocre bottle design. Color is light golden indicating very little added sugars. Alcohol and wood are quite strong to the nose and palate. Quite a lot of burn at the end, so mix it up.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Mike on PEI from Canada with 24 ratings

I see this rum on the bar shelf at the resorts. I'm not even sure it's what you get when they mix a Cuba Libre but I had it at a private party.I wouldn't use my duty free exemption to bring this home at any price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

This is a rum that reminds me of a single malt whisky. I am a rum drinker so impossible to score it high as it has a harsh after burn and not good for the palette. I would find another alternative rum that's of a higher score the same price.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

...to many average Cuban or Puerto Rican rums. It goes as a Mojito as well as Rum with Cola for a Barbecue Party where nobody expects highlights but a few decent drinks made with love. Bit of a jelly baby like finish when drank purely...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Vsem zajemcum o dobry kubansky rum mohu doporucit. Pri perfektni cene 260 kc za lahev rum nabizi vyraznou chut po tabaku, kuzi s lehkym nadechem cokolady. Vune opet vyrazna, daleko lepsi jak Havana.