Posting your rating...
Mulata Anejo 7-Year rum

Mulata Anejo 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

6.0/10
41 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
7
15
12
3
1

Rate Mulata Anejo 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Mulata Anejo 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jendrik O from Germany with 3 ratings

Pur nur bedingt zu empfehlen. Dafür sehr gut zum mixen geeignet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Benoit Sabourin from Canada with 2 ratings

Your review – you could include things like color, aroma, body, taste, finish, spice, smoothness… really anything you want! You can also share an optional picture of the drink (or better still - you enjoying it!) by attaching a photo below.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by GeorgArmani from Germany with 6 ratings

This Rum could be a great sipper on the rocks. It brings a nice caramell/Vanilla taste with it and appears to be pretty smooth. My major Problem with it is the little vinegard note in both smell and taste. Because of that its not one of my favourites but it is kinda okay to drink, at least straight. Absolutely no recommendation to drink this rum with Coke or in a cocktail due to ist strong charakter.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

The rum is golden-colored, you can smell thick aroma, smoky tones, spice, toffee. But there is nothing much in the taste and it bites in the throat. It is a similar rum to eg. Malecon, but not that great.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Felix from Austria with 14 ratings

Got this one for € 20,- in a discounter supermarket and didn't expect much from it. It tastes surprisingly well for that price! Pretty straight forward stuff, no complex flavours changing in your mouth but hey, better than any other 20,- rum I know! If you see a bottle of this, but it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

As an entry rum and given the price it's ok I geuss. The nose gives away notes of sugar, caramel, oak and a bit of alcohol. It's not overly sweet but stil, on the palate I pick a note reminding me of sugarwater and caramel but also a bit of oak with a nicely bitter quality. The taste is slightly alcoholic, but not to badly. Mixes nicely and could work neat on a sunny day.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ulli from Germany with 2 ratings

This rum is available in our supermaket at christmas time only.then you can buy it for 10 euro. The smell is great the taste veerrry long lasting. The typical rum taste is really there. Clear recommendation

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Soft and little bit sweety rum from Cuba. Good price/taste ratio.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Roger Beauchesne from Canada with 1 rating

We love it, Roger and Patrick. This is the better ron at this time.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Better than its five years old brother, it still produces a bit of a burn down the palate when drank solo but makes a very classy Mojito with a nice golden colour for quite a good price. In my opinion it stands between a 3 and seven years old Hana Club but does not have to hide behind either of them. Try to avoid the "Palma" versions of all the Mulatas but get it anyway while it's cheap.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................