Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 21 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 21 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

9.0/10 (7 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 21 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 21 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Dieser Rum, leider ist er fast nicht mehr erhältlich, hat mich echt umgehauen. Ich habe ihn damals in der Dominikanischen Republik für richtig kleines Geld gekauft. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war mir leider noch nicht klar dass es sich um eine limitierte Sonderedition handelt.
Ich finde den Geschmack nicht zu süßlich aber eher weich im Abgang, einfach wunderbar zu trinken.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Growing up in DR we the go to RUM was the Smurf (Pitufo) a square of version of this bottle and actually called Barcelo Anejo, This version of imperial was sweet and smooth and became my favorite Rum for some time. Can be enjoyed neat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is surely the best masterpiece in the Barcelo series.
It has vanila and dark chocolate flavor and no alchol burn. Very good balance.
It's a bit like Monbacho from Nicaragua.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jerry Hurst from United States with 9 ratings

Easily gets an 8, per the smoothness, balanced sweetness with alcohol allows a lingering finish. Get this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

Discover it when they left it as a present at a cuban (barcelo hotels) hotel we staid in. I ended up buying mor to bring back home.

It is really easy to drink the whole bottle if you are not careful. Yes it is that good!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

The Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 21 Anniversario has all the qualities for a proper high class aged dark rum - nice packaging, beautiful old school bottle, nice semi dark color and a very good flavor profile. Strong aftertaste without being just a burn. Interesting rum indeed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mskyman from Germany with 4 ratings

Habe den Rum direkt apontan in der Dominikanischen Republik gekauft. Sehr angenehm und weich!