Posting your rating...
Parce 12-Year rum

Parce 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

8.7/10 (44 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
6
9
17

Rate Parce 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Parce 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2650 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Parce 12 year old rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design are just okay, but nothing spectacular. Dark mahogany color. Very strong oak straight to your nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. For whisky lovers, add 2 points.

7aca4bf46e57b95a2104609b7c118c01.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by laura from Colombia with 1 rating

it's just amazing, notes of Crème brûlée, dried fruits and tobacco.

918a7e4e88ac7951908958874c98022d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by SP3000 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This is a fantastic rum, sufficiently sweet in the mid-palate and a slightly smokey and bourbonesque afterburn. There is a lot going on here. While it is a bit frivolous to mix this rum with anything, I would recommend making a Cuba Libre with it. The fact that it's not very sweet and has a lovely hint of vanilla made it the best Cuba Libre I've ever had.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I tasted this with the Parce 8-year, which I really liked, and this was slightly better. This seemed to have a little more sweetness and spice to it.

Tastes and smells of oak, molasses, with a hint of bourbon. Like the 8 year, I like that this is somewhat sweet, unlike many other bourbon aged rums.

A9bb438d31a53b4b68001ee14aa5a4e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Patricio from Mexico with 1 rating

Parce 12 tiene un sabor de whisky. Me encanta. Nunca he probado un Ron tan bueno.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Slight hint of sweetness on the nose, a hint of citrus aND a tinge of jammy raisin. Nice mouth even a bit silky. Light on the esters. On the finish has a bit of bitter or I would have given it an 8. Worth the space on your shelf.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 86 ratings

Has a bit of a soured, drier oak quality (even though its somewhat sweet). Its column-still rum, making it rather light with a thin mouthfeel. It feels a bit unbalanced on the palate as well, maybe too much time in oak... Not to mention, asking price is at least $60 (got this for $40 on sale). There are many other rums I'd rather buy, honestly.

D914d72091436011ea2557f97b112150.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

I’ve read a lot of hype over this one and I have to say that the hype wasn’t wrong. Sweet and subtle spice on the nose. Cinnamon and molasses on the tongue. No burn on the finish. It’s sweeter than what I expected but still very tasty.

D2e2cda246db0f0c222c194351bc47b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Primeramente tiene un color muy sugestivo. En nariz, es dulce, mucho cacao, algo de canela y quizás nuez. En boca muy aterciopelado, no quema ni raspa, toffee, nuevamente cacao...muy rico!

F8733ee2ae9902e6dba818f5eade911e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

The title says it all. Great from start to finish! Drink it neat and it will not disappoint. A must try for everyone.

474b7e4b49e1aa6a43da7e55a848ef27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Excelente ron con notas de vainilla y caramelo, super equilibrado. A pesar de ser un ron joven a mi parecer, tiene muy buen sabor. Lo único malo es el precio.