Posting your rating...
Parce 12-Year rum

Rate Parce 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Parce 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by laura from Colombia with 1 rating

it's just amazing, notes of Crème brûlée, dried fruits and tobacco.

Posted over 3 years ago by SP3000 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This is a fantastic rum, sufficiently sweet in the mid-palate and a slightly smokey and bourbonesque afterburn. There is a lot going on here. While it is a bit frivolous to mix this rum with anything, I would recommend making a Cuba Libre with it. The fact that it's not very sweet and has a lovely hint of vanilla made it the best Cuba Libre I've ever had.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I tasted this with the Parce 8-year, which I really liked, and this was slightly better. This seemed to have a little more sweetness and spice to it.

Tastes and smells of oak, molasses, with a hint of bourbon. Like the 8 year, I like that this is somewhat sweet, unlike many other bourbon aged rums.

Posted over 3 years ago by Patricio from Mexico with 1 rating

Parce 12 tiene un sabor de whisky. Me encanta. Nunca he probado un Ron tan bueno.

Posted about 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Slight hint of sweetness on the nose, a hint of citrus aND a tinge of jammy raisin. Nice mouth even a bit silky. Light on the esters. On the finish has a bit of bitter or I would have given it an 8. Worth the space on your shelf.

Posted about 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

Has a bit of a soured, drier oak quality (even though its somewhat sweet). Its column-still rum, making it rather light with a thin mouthfeel. It feels a bit unbalanced on the palate as well, maybe too much time in oak... Not to mention, asking price is at least $60 (got this for $40 on sale). There are many other rums I'd rather buy, honestly.

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Primeramente tiene un color muy sugestivo. En nariz, es dulce, mucho cacao, algo de canela y quizás nuez. En boca muy aterciopelado, no quema ni raspa, toffee, nuevamente cacao...muy rico!

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 69 ratings

The title says it all. Great from start to finish! Drink it neat and it will not disappoint. A must try for everyone.

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Excelente ron con notas de vainilla y caramelo, super equilibrado. A pesar de ser un ron joven a mi parecer, tiene muy buen sabor. Lo único malo es el precio.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rosemberg from China with 2 ratings

perfect body, tastes and smells Absolutely fantastic! A perfect rum

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pol from United States with 2 ratings

Very smooth rum. It is my current favorite. A little expensive.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

At first I got hints of cinnamon and that switched to honey, vanilla and caramel.

Smooth with a nice long finish. I will really enjoy sipping this one.

Nosing the glass after letting it sit for a while I smell some tobacco.

Posted 3 months ago by Jason from United States with 67 ratings

I’ve read a lot of hype over this one and I have to say that the hype wasn’t wrong. Sweet and subtle spice on the nose. Cinnamon and molasses on the tongue. No burn on the finish. It’s sweeter than what I expected but still very tasty.

Posted 3 months ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

I’ll have to revisit this... it didn't seem to complex but I had it at a restaurant and didn’t give it time. Seems in the class of small amount of sugar added like Brugal, Matusalem, or Zafra.

Posted 5 months ago by Bart from Belgium with 4 ratings

Very soft, taste with adelicius back touch. First tast was like a top cognac. Love the originality a rum without additive, pure! Regret not to find in Europe, thanks to a friend from Colombia. Highly recommended for the experienced rum drinker. Like the name "Parce" it becomes my best friend 😉

Posted 7 months ago by je_farley from United States with 98 ratings

I had high hopes for this with the reviews but am slightly disappointed. From the outside this is tops, great bottle, color, overall packaging and a nose that gives high hope.

On the tongue I did not get the breadth of tastes you would expect. A bit narrow with an interesting after taste but not my overall choice.

Mixed, don’t shoot me for trying this, it had another very unusual taste again but enjoyable. A higher taste with a great finish...better is ginger ale and lemon mine than coke.

I will keep this but is not as tasty to me as stated in other reviews. Not sure how you taste creme brûlée in this but the raisin is definitely there.

Posted 9 months ago by manoelmano from Poland with 3 ratings

I really like the smell of crème brûlée, honey and vanilla, though the palate is similar to 8-year one. It’s smoother, but still whisky-like oaky and dry. Good for people who like it straight and harsh, but I wouldn’t use it in tiki cocktails

Posted at Hale Pele 10 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Sweeter than the 8yr, but maintains that dark complexity.

Posted 12 months ago by Chelomixology (PREMIUM) from United States with 1 rating

Color ,aroma, texting gods excelente finish cook chef texting color sabor troquiado perfume aromas cognac confuses!!

Posted about 1 year ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

Good but too expensive. Don’t deserve the price they want.

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Super smooth/complex nose, hazelnut and chocolate! Smells like no other rum I’ve ever had! Hazelnut and chocolate come through very strong in taste, but super smooth!

Posted over 1 year ago by Erik Marum from United States with 29 ratings

Insanely smooth. Complex, yet subtly sweet, little vanilla, touch of spice and fruit in the finish. Aftertaste lingers just long enough. Loving it. Works wonderful both on the rocks or neat. Can not go wrong with this rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 44 ratings

Definitely a solid rum I still preferred the Hechicera when it comes to a Colombian rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Parce 12 year old rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design are just okay, but nothing spectacular. Dark mahogany color. Very strong oak straight to your nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. For whisky lovers, add 2 points.




#