Posting your rating...
Parce 8-Year rum

Rate Parce 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Parce 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

J ai adoré ce rhum, qui en vaut la peine. Il est doux, il goûte la noisette et le chêne.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Parce 8 year old rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design are just okay, but nothing spectacular. Semi dark mahogany color. A little bit of oak straight to your nose and palate followed with overwhelmingly sweet notes. Mild burn at the end. Very surprisingly the 8y is much better and much more smooth than the 12y. For whisky lovers, add 2 points.

Posted over 3 years ago by Sean from United States with 2 ratings

Very nice on the nose with hints of vanilla. It is an excellent transition spirit for those that traditionally prefer whiskey. The Parce 8 year, aged in whiskey barrels, has a nice character to it that reminds you of sipping a good drink, straight up or on the rocks, in the company of good friends and family. Highly recommended. Love the bottle design as well.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Smooth nose with fair amount of vanilla. Opens up after at least 20min. Round mouth, a bit sweet with candied fruits and hints of bourbon. Pricy I find, and I bought in Colombia where it is produced.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jason from United States with 13 ratings

Parce 8-Year is a nice transition rum for those that are used to drinking whiskey. You will not find it on their website but parce is aged in Jack Daniel's barrels. On the 8 year, this gives it a sweet candied fruit taste. There is enough of the whiskey character left in the taste to remind one of sipping on Jack.
The parce 8-Year is a great starting point for a whiskey drink just starting to explore aged rums. With parce, when they list the rum at 8 years, they mean that the youngest rum in the bottle is 8 years.

Posted 2 months ago by Lucho2207 from Peru with 12 ratings

Me regalaron una botella de Parce 8. Definitivamente no es para tomar puro pero va muy bien con un poco de coca cola. Ron con mucho cuerpo, sabor fuerte pero sin predominar el alcohol.

Posted 4 months ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Rhum sec sur les épices, la cannelle et la cerise. Alcool présent et chaud en bouche. Un peu cher pour ce qu’il livre.

Posted 5 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron colombiano con toque de vainilla, sabor a alcohol mediano aun, buen cuerpo y aroma. Muy recomendable.

Posted 6 months ago by Jero83 from Colombia with 10 ratings

Here in Colombia, it has a name. Maybe for that reason I was expected THE rum. It really its a good rum, nice color and very good if you consider the aged. But I was expecting a more tasty flavor. Its a little expensive when I consider cost/benefit.

Posted 9 months ago by manoelmano from Poland with 3 ratings

I love its nose, there’s a lot of bourbon vanilla, banana, cocoa and honey. But I think it’s the driest rum I’ve ever tasted. A lot of oak, alcohol and that’s it. One-dimensional taste and the fact that it’s so dry makes it a mediocre-sipper just for whisky fans and not so good cocktails’ companion

Posted at Hale Pele 10 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

There is some dark flavors, slightly sweet with a richness like chocolate.

Posted 11 months ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

It is really a good one. The 8 years may mislead. Don’t hesitate

Posted almost 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

I liked it better straight than mixed. Somewhat oaky. Cool bottle and I like the bottle top with the 8 on it. Plus, for each bottle purchased they plant a tree! Enjoying a nice beverage and helping the world! It’s a win-win all around!

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good rum with hints of dry tobacco, mild cigar, leather, and a touch of dark fruits. Zero sweetness and goes well neat alongside of a pipe. I liked this rum more than the 12 year. Man's rum for sure.

Posted about 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Good and somewhat sweet, with relatively strong taste of oak/cigar like flavors. Alcohol strong to the nose, a bit less in mouth. Original.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Very nice sipping rum. Have had better and drier rums but this is definitely worth adding to your collection.

Posted over 1 year ago by Robert Bass from United States with 1 rating

Full disclosure: My preferences run to rum. This is my favorite sipping rum. Add a little water if you wish, but it’s not necessary. This rum has great taste without the bite of alcohol.

Posted over 1 year ago by acschiller25 from United States with 5 ratings

Very good rum. smoky after taste. Very smooth. Definitely recommend

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

Certainly not a bad rum but not what I was hoping for from the price point even in Colombia.

Posted about 2 years ago by Zipper from United States with 3 ratings

Subtle notes of banana and coca on the nose and mouthfeel- not too sweet like most Anejo rums are. Balanced flavor of fruit and leather. Very strong rep of a true 8 yr rum most likely no coloring and extra sugar added like a real rum. First time I have had a rum from Columbia. Nice!

Posted about 2 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

The comments on Parce 8 year-old are love/hate with little in between and I understand why. Sampling rums with good friends, we'd tried a couple of sweeter rums before cracking open the Parce bottle. Tried it on the rocks with little time to breath first. SHOCK. I thought my friends were having some fun and had slipped me a bourbon. Look, I love a good bourbon, but not when I'm expecting rum. This was unpleasantly overpowering, although it is smooth. I could try it another night and enjoy it, but make sure your expecting something closer to Jack than Ron when you try this one.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rosemberg from China with 2 ratings

It really tastes like whiskey, Love drink it while smoke a cigar! Perfect match

Posted over 2 years ago by Charles Popkin from United States with 2 ratings

It goes down nice but it’s just too smoky for the rum I like. Tastes more like a whiskey which would make sense since it’s aged in oak barrels.

Posted over 2 years ago by l.camino@cisnenegro.co from Colombia with 2 ratings

for parce 8 year is my best For every bottle of Parce sold, Parce will plant a native species tree in deforested regions of Colombia. To date, more than 30,000 trees have been planted, with 60,000 more estimated in the coming year