Posting your rating...
Parce 8-Year rum

Parce 8-Year

Colombia | Aged

7.0/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
7
11
3
5

Rate Parce 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Parce 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 2 months ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 32 ratings

Fruity and spiced to the taste. Hints of tobacco and cocoa, smooth aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

I liked it better straight than mixed. Somewhat oaky. Cool bottle and I like the bottle top with the 8 on it. Plus, for each bottle purchased they plant a tree! Enjoying a nice beverage and helping the world! It’s a win-win all around!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Good rum with hints of dry tobacco, mild cigar, leather, and a touch of dark fruits. Zero sweetness and goes well neat alongside of a pipe. I liked this rum more than the 12 year. Man's rum for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 66 ratings

Good and somewhat sweet, with relatively strong taste of oak/cigar like flavors. Alcohol strong to the nose, a bit less in mouth. Original.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 184 ratings

Very nice sipping rum. Have had better and drier rums but this is definitely worth adding to your collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Bass from United States with 1 rating

Full disclosure: My preferences run to rum. This is my favorite sipping rum. Add a little water if you wish, but it’s not necessary. This rum has great taste without the bite of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by acschiller25 from United States with 5 ratings

Very good rum. smoky after taste. Very smooth. Definitely recommend

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Certainly not a bad rum but not what I was hoping for from the price point even in Colombia.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Zipper from United States with 3 ratings

Subtle notes of banana and coca on the nose and mouthfeel- not too sweet like most Anejo rums are. Balanced flavor of fruit and leather. Very strong rep of a true 8 yr rum most likely no coloring and extra sugar added like a real rum. First time I have had a rum from Columbia. Nice!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

The comments on Parce 8 year-old are love/hate with little in between and I understand why. Sampling rums with good friends, we'd tried a couple of sweeter rums before cracking open the Parce bottle. Tried it on the rocks with little time to breath first. SHOCK. I thought my friends were having some fun and had slipped me a bourbon. Look, I love a good bourbon, but not when I'm expecting rum. This was unpleasantly overpowering, although it is smooth. I could try it another night and enjoy it, but make sure your expecting something closer to Jack than Ron when you try this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rosemberg from China with 2 ratings

It really tastes like whiskey, Love drink it while smoke a cigar! Perfect match