Posting your rating...
Parce 8-Year rum

Parce 8-Year

Colombia | Aged

6.9/10 (36 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
8
6
10
3
5

Rate Parce 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


36 Parce 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

I thought I'd try a bottle of this and the 12 year due to the 12 year's good reviews. I tried this first, and this is really good! Tastes and smells of oak, molasses, and a light hint of bourbon. I like that it's somewhat sweet, unlike many other bourbon aged rums.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Lucho2207 from Peru with 12 ratings

Me regalaron una botella de Parce 8. Definitivamente no es para tomar puro pero va muy bien con un poco de coca cola. Ron con mucho cuerpo, sabor fuerte pero sin predominar el alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Rhum sec sur les épices, la cannelle et la cerise. Alcool présent et chaud en bouche. Un peu cher pour ce qu’il livre.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron colombiano con toque de vainilla, sabor a alcohol mediano aun, buen cuerpo y aroma. Muy recomendable.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Jero83 from Colombia with 10 ratings

Here in Colombia, it has a name. Maybe for that reason I was expected THE rum. It really its a good rum, nice color and very good if you consider the aged. But I was expecting a more tasty flavor. Its a little expensive when I consider cost/benefit.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by manoelmano from Poland with 3 ratings

I love its nose, there’s a lot of bourbon vanilla, banana, cocoa and honey. But I think it’s the driest rum I’ve ever tasted. A lot of oak, alcohol and that’s it. One-dimensional taste and the fact that it’s so dry makes it a mediocre-sipper just for whisky fans and not so good cocktails’ companion

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

There is some dark flavors, slightly sweet with a richness like chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

It is really a good one. The 8 years may mislead. Don’t hesitate

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

I liked it better straight than mixed. Somewhat oaky. Cool bottle and I like the bottle top with the 8 on it. Plus, for each bottle purchased they plant a tree! Enjoying a nice beverage and helping the world! It’s a win-win all around!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good rum with hints of dry tobacco, mild cigar, leather, and a touch of dark fruits. Zero sweetness and goes well neat alongside of a pipe. I liked this rum more than the 12 year. Man's rum for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 62 ratings

Good and somewhat sweet, with relatively strong taste of oak/cigar like flavors. Alcohol strong to the nose, a bit less in mouth. Original.