Posting your rating...
Chamarel Vanilla rum

Chamarel Vanilla

Mauritius | Flavored

5.0/10 (9 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
5

Rate Chamarel Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Chamarel Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

I wanted something original and bought this bottle.
It is a decent rum but harsher than I thought and desired.
Vanilla taste is present along with a powerful afterburn that somehow ruins the first taste.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Eelco from Netherlands with 8 ratings

It’s sweet and sticky with a heavy vanilla tone. In the after burn I can taste the raw sugar cane which give this rum some rough edges.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Chamarel Vanilla Rum while vacationing in the Finnish wilderness. Nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Vanilla overload to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Vanilla laced burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Dle výrobce se jedná se o rum, ovšem chuť tomu vůbec nenapovídá.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Strong flavour of vanilla and not that strong feeling of rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

If you like vanilla very much you have found your match ! I like vanilla aroma in rums but in this Chamarel Vanilla, it is really too much. you can't even taste the rum behind. I ask myself if it is a rum or a liqueur...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

After tasting the VSOP & the XO, the sale representative from Chamarel at the Belgium Rhum Fest suggested me to taste this Vanilla rum. The font size on the bottle is maybe not enough to describe Vanilla ;-)
Very too present, where is the rum ? Two ladies arrived at the same moment at the bar and in your opinion what are rum she wanted to taste ;-)

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by gilel from France with 29 ratings

La vanille est pour moi beaucoup trop présente et masque le caractère du rhum. Dommage.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nastro from Italy with 1 rating

Buon rhum...ma differeza di altri non si intona con la cioccolata...buonissimo all'inizio ma alla lunga stanca! Dorato e dolcissimo!