Posting your rating...
Royal Jamaican Gold rum
Royal Jamaican Gold rum

Royal Jamaican Gold

Jamaica | Aged

4.7/10 (13 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3
3
1

Rate Royal Jamaican Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Royal Jamaican Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

566e2ff18135613feba86da06a39d071.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 36 ratings

Jamaican rum... what are they not doing that every other rum producer is doing? Tastes like a floral bouquet...let me rephrase: it tastes like the water from the bottom of a vase that had a floral bouquet in it.

4cf91b4b0bf22e52273f772f52383139.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

This is one where the price reflects the rum. Not strong to taste and very little aroma. Low price fits average rum.

F45c3c7b94b185ff9bf6e2a4bad07ec6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 12 ratings

No real distinctive taste. At least not offensive.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 127 ratings

Rhum à boire avec une glace ou avec un accompagnement ou en drink.

5fcdc0d3dea539fee120c20d6d7d9b72.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Trini-tallman from Trinidad and Tobago with 7 ratings

Harsh rum, even with Coke. Rough after taste. Nice looking bottle.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

Christmas Break spent at Cayman Islands tasting Rum. Royal Jamaican Gold Rum has a rather boring bottle and label design. Golden color. Plenty of oak and caramel mixed with traditional Jamaican funk and glue to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Harsh ending. Nasty even when mixed.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

I'm not a big fan of the gold/amber rums, but this is a good example of one.

Smells and tastes of butterscotch, caramel, oak, and burnt sugar. A tad sweeter than most gold rums, but not too sweet. I like this better than most gold rums I've tried.

Perhaps a few better gold rums are the The Scarlet Ibis Gold, and the Banks 7 Golden Age, but this is a still one of the better gold rums!

92063bb10e51f6fbdbd42595e98c7269.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 38 ratings

Pas mal mais sans plus. Assez bon pour prendre sur glace. Belle bouteille.

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

rhum tres doux sans etre extravagant. pour un jamaican qui est pas dans ma palette... je le trouve tres bon.

8635debf13a6b6dd2d71c4c3e0c4f306.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ramona from United States with 1 rating

My son came back from a cruise to Jamaica I normally drink puerto Rican rum haven't had rum in a long time and got to say.this is my new favorite not bitter at all and so smooth super good 😆