Posting your rating...
Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige rum

Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Madagascar | Aged

6.8/10 (42 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
4
5
10
12
6

Rate Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


42 Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Goût de vanille, rhum sucré, pas astringent mais avec une longueur en finale. C'est une belle découverte et plutôt rare à la SAQ.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is quite a revelation! But don't get any closer if you're not into vanilla: this one is really strong on vanilla, far more than an Angostura 1919. No problem for me, that's what I was looking for. It lacks the subtlety of the Angostura, but the price is quite different! A very good (but surprising) sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Si vous n'aimez pas la vanille ne buvez pas ceci. Le gout de vanille est vraiment prononcer

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

Apparently this is not a flavored rum. From the information found on the Rum Gallery, the super charged vanilla flavours of this 3 years old rum would originate from the soil and ecosystem of Madagascar.
The smell of bourbon vanilla is just too clean and up front for that. It's more vanilla centric than most spiced rums on the market, that are already too generous (generally speaking) on vanilla.
Don't get me wrong it's not a fake industrial vanilla smell, but still it's pretty much as close as sipping vanilla extract as you can get. The official website gives us no information whatsoever on it's conception, which is not re-assuring.
Leaving this one on the shelves.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Možno vanilka nie je problém ale tá hutnosť kože a až kávy je pre mňa trochu problém.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Tommy Deblieck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Een rum die ik graag drink tijdens de apero of tijdens de cocktail uren.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Jemný rum s chuťou vanilky. Veľmi príjemná vôňa vanilky, trstinového cukru a kandizovaného ovocia. Chuť príjemná jemná. Vanilka, karamel v pozadí nejake ovocie. Pozitívom je tiež pekná hranatá fľaša. Jeho cena začína u nás niekde na 23€ čo je za tento rum skvelá cena. No videl som ho aj za 45€ a tam by som už rozhodne zvolil niečo ine. Čiže pozor na cenu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 30 ratings

Sweet, and silky. Vanilla is dominating. An elegant version of sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Rhum pour quelqu'un qui commence à déguster des rhums straight. Par la suite on passe à autre chose.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Nerl from Canada with 9 ratings

This is a nice straight sipping rum, smooth without the extra sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Well, for baking it may be good, but other than that its only liquid vanilla sugar.