Posting your rating...
Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige rum

Rate Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1978c0b1079a224364383ed391933564.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

Belle rencontre un soir a -30 et dans la beige. Note sucrée mais agréable. Merci au Rhum room.

9229b706df62f20bd549d9bd42374835.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is quite a revelation! But don't get any closer if you're not into vanilla: this one is really strong on vanilla, far more than an Angostura 1919. No problem for me, that's what I was looking for. It lacks the subtlety of the Angostura, but the price is quite different! A very good (but surprising) sipping rum.

1bacd18c9d142c13e5077c94c541dac8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

Apparently this is not a flavored rum. From the information found on the Rum Gallery, the super charged vanilla flavours of this 3 years old rum would originate from the soil and ecosystem of Madagascar.
The smell of bourbon vanilla is just too clean and up front for that. It's more vanilla centric than most spiced rums on the market, that are already too generous (generally speaking) on vanilla.
Don't get me wrong it's not a fake industrial vanilla smell, but still it's pretty much as close as sipping vanilla extract as you can get. The official website gives us no information whatsoever on it's conception, which is not re-assuring.
Leaving this one on the shelves.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 127 ratings

Rhum pour quelqu'un qui commence à déguster des rhums straight. Par la suite on passe à autre chose.

1e8686881d40c3120d2ea7c91de1e44a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Nerl from Canada with 6 ratings

This is a nice straight sipping rum, smooth without the extra sweetness.

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Well, for baking it may be good, but other than that its only liquid vanilla sugar.

F4805e620d16f62aa1be99ef9bc102bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by cemanuel114 from Canada with 2 ratings

Je le cote a 9 pour palier au 4 personnes qui l'ont beaucoup trop sous-évalué avec un maigre 3!! Il mérite au moins un 8 selon moi. Il se situe dans mes 3 premiers, sous Les Bienheureux Pasador des Oro et Plantation Barbados 20e anniversaire. Tous mes copains l'apprécient beaucoup. Vanille et noix de coco sans aucune odeur de vernis et d'effluves d'alcool a friction! Lol

Fe63a5d04c23fc4497858300848d81a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

one of my favorite vanilla rhum
cant beat de vanilla of madagascar

A9ac264439c6e9e0ac9f484fa28395c1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

celkom príjemné prekvapenie vo forme jemného rumu s výraznou chuťou vanilky.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

I don't know what to say on this one. Has a good nose but the mouth is very strange and extremely sweeter than my taste and i like some of the sweeter rums. Left with an off the wall finish of to much dark and light fruits that conflicted with one another.

E8d7621723a071a4badfdde0bf5297ec.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by sucho from Slovakia with 11 ratings

vraj tak vyrazne chuti po vanilke preto, lebo trstinu pestuju na rovnakych poliach, ako predtym vanilku (a citrusove ovocie). je naozaj jemny, sladky, bananovo-vanilkovy, ine ovocie neviem identifikovat, ale este po niecom dalsom chuti- ak na to raz pridem, doplnim to sem. je velmi pitny, ale nie extra uzasny. ja som zan zaplatil cez 30, co sa mi vzhladom na chut a v porovnani s referencnym diplomaticom zda trochu vela.