Posting your rating...
Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige rum

Rate Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un gout de cerise noire. Au nez on sent un peu la vanille. Unique en son genre, il faut vraiment l'essayer. Mélangé avec du coke, on dirait dr Pepper au cerise. Pour ceux qui aime les rhum épicés et vanillés. C'est déjà ma 2 ieme bouteille. J'hésiterais pas pour une autre.

Posted over 4 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is quite a revelation! But don't get any closer if you're not into vanilla: this one is really strong on vanilla, far more than an Angostura 1919. No problem for me, that's what I was looking for. It lacks the subtlety of the Angostura, but the price is quite different! A very good (but surprising) sipping rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

Apparently this is not a flavored rum. From the information found on the Rum Gallery, the super charged vanilla flavours of this 3 years old rum would originate from the soil and ecosystem of Madagascar.
The smell of bourbon vanilla is just too clean and up front for that. It's more vanilla centric than most spiced rums on the market, that are already too generous (generally speaking) on vanilla.
Don't get me wrong it's not a fake industrial vanilla smell, but still it's pretty much as close as sipping vanilla extract as you can get. The official website gives us no information whatsoever on it's conception, which is not re-assuring.
Leaving this one on the shelves.

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

Rhum pour quelqu'un qui commence à déguster des rhums straight. Par la suite on passe à autre chose.

Posted 8 months ago by Nerl from Canada with 6 ratings

This is a nice straight sipping rum, smooth without the extra sweetness.

Posted 8 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

Well, for baking it may be good, but other than that its only liquid vanilla sugar.

Posted 10 months ago by cemanuel114 from Canada with 2 ratings

Je le cote a 9 pour palier au 4 personnes qui l'ont beaucoup trop sous-évalué avec un maigre 3!! Il mérite au moins un 8 selon moi. Il se situe dans mes 3 premiers, sous Les Bienheureux Pasador des Oro et Plantation Barbados 20e anniversaire. Tous mes copains l'apprécient beaucoup. Vanille et noix de coco sans aucune odeur de vernis et d'effluves d'alcool a friction! Lol

Posted 11 months ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

one of my favorite vanilla rhum
cant beat de vanilla of madagascar

Posted 12 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

celkom príjemné prekvapenie vo forme jemného rumu s výraznou chuťou vanilky.

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

I don't know what to say on this one. Has a good nose but the mouth is very strange and extremely sweeter than my taste and i like some of the sweeter rums. Left with an off the wall finish of to much dark and light fruits that conflicted with one another.

Posted about 1 year ago by sucho from Slovakia with 11 ratings

vraj tak vyrazne chuti po vanilke preto, lebo trstinu pestuju na rovnakych poliach, ako predtym vanilku (a citrusove ovocie). je naozaj jemny, sladky, bananovo-vanilkovy, ine ovocie neviem identifikovat, ale este po niecom dalsom chuti- ak na to raz pridem, doplnim to sem. je velmi pitny, ale nie extra uzasny. ja som zan zaplatil cez 30, co sa mi vzhladom na chut a v porovnani s referencnym diplomaticom zda trochu vela.

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Bol som zvedavy na tento rum s Madagaskaru. Vona je vyrazna po vanilke a po lacnom cukre. Rum patri medzi sladsie, chut takisto za vanilkou, alkohol citit tak akurat. Nieje to uplne zle - za vyskusanie to stalo - ale nieje to ani ziaden zazrak. Podpriemerny rum za tu cenu...

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Chutnal som ho spolu s rumom Beach House, Bumbu a Contrabando. Bol pre mňa akurát sladký (menej ako Beach House a Bumbu). Chuť bola výrazná, vanilka, kandizované ovocie, pomaranč, jemne zázvor = nebíčko v papuli :).
Aj keď ma 40% pije sa naozaj lahodne. Vrelo odporúčam ochutnať ženám a ľuďom, kt. neobľubujú "tvrdý" alkohol.
POZN: Mám radšej sladšie rumy, preto so mnou nemusia súhlasiť ľudia, ktorí majú radi ostrejšie rumy.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

RHUM surprenant arôme vanille et caramel parfaitement sucré

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Dzama Cuvee Noire Prestige Rum bottle and label design looks nice and unique. Plenty of alcohol and vanilla to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Mix it up for your own sanity.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Goût de vanille, rhum sucré, pas astringent mais avec une longueur en finale. C'est une belle découverte et plutôt rare à la SAQ.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe pale. Très sucré. Assez costaud, un coté orange. Pour faire des drinks.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

This one is huge, it really tastes like essence of Tiramisu for me: vanilla, chocolate and almond. Coconut, cardamon and some baked fruits. The smoothes agricole I know, I would change it for any desert.

Posted about 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Il faut aimer la vanille, mais tres bon et tres doux en bouche

Posted about 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

Yeah, a bit unusually sweet and too flavory, but it has became one of my favorite rum. Sweet, vanilla, caramel, a hint of banana. A little sweetend coconut in the end. Perfect for a time, when you rather drink than eat a cake...
Reminds me of a Polis caramel fudge; Krowka.

Posted over 2 years ago by Derf from Belgium with 4 ratings

Un rhum de qualité avec des subtiles arômes d'ylang ylang, poivre, girofle et bien sur vanille de Madagascar.

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex from Canada with 23 ratings

Belle rencontre un soir a -30 et dans la beige. Note sucrée mais agréable. Merci au Rhum room.

Posted over 2 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Skrækkelig rom som virker ufærdig, har en skrækkelig eftersmag af syntetisk vanilje.
Min datter gav mig det i jule gave, hun var kørt på juleindkøbstur til Citti i Flensburg for bl.a. at kikke efter en Ron Zacapa, men kunne ikke finde den, hun spurgte om hjælp til en mørk rom og blev anbefalet en Hansen Rom, hvordan kan man anbefale en Hansen rom det går over min fatteevne, så ved man da ikke hvad man har med at gøre, desværre blev det så denne rom og den er kun til at bruge i kager og punch.

Posted over 2 years ago by RichP from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

6 may be a bit too harsh and maybe some others will disagree but I can't help it. I suppose you have to try it yourself to see what it's worth for you. The overwhelming vanilla is not "my cup of tea" though.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Ryley from Canada with 6 ratings

This is a really sweet rum. Almost seems sweeter than Coke or ginger beer, my favourite mixers.